Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

A charming hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Thanks Eddy helping us to make the stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Not a hotel and that's a great thing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Not more to say, don't need to say, every answer speaks fo itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Place!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pleasant stay with very helpful staff. Clean rooms and nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Location was great. Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Room was spotless. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: As already stated, the location of the hotel, the comfort of the room, the obliging staff and the included breakfast.
Cons: Not really
Location: The hotel is well located in an area surrounded by boutique shops and good restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Newbury Guest House. It is very well located in a lovely area of Boston. The staff were friendly and vey obliging. The included breakfast was a welcome addition. The room was comfortable & quiet. Overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Eddie, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast and cookies!
Location: Right on Newbury. Great shopping and places to eat.
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and great location. "V" at the desk was super helpful and super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by v, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We highly appreciate it. We are glad we could help make your stay wonderful! All my very best, Vedran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Texas

Nice and in one of the swankiest places in Boston'

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet, and it is in a great location.
Cons: More amenities and fix the air conditioning. It is hard to sleep--its that loud when it kicks on.
Location: Its located in the heart of Back Back, one of the most exclusive parts. They street is two miles long and there are hundreds of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is nice and quaint. It has a good hot breakfast and it is clean and quiet. It's also easy to get to. The problems: it has very few amenities, and the air conditioning system is not good. Not only does it not cool well, but it is extremely noisy and will wake you up numerous times during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by v, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise, it's something we will look into and see if we could fix the issue with the AC. All our best, The Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is OK but certainly room for improvement.
Location: See above.
Friendly and helpful staff make this guest house an ideal place to stay. It's also very centrally located on Newbury Street with lots of fun shops and great restaurants on your doorstep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by v, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We highly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a message! You can not beat our location you nailed it right on the head, we are centrally located to just about everything. All our best, The Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
by Joan

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. There were some minor issues, but none that really effected the stay. The bed is of the 'firm' variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We always appreciate whenever our guests reach out to us. All our very best, The Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We always appreciate whenever our guests reach out to us to tell us how their stay with us was. All our very best, The Front Desk Staff