Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Dommage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: Service, propreté et dans l'originalité du décor
Location: Très bien situé, les points principaux sont situés à distance tout à fait raisonnable
Pour un hôtel de la chaîne Kimpton, j'ai été déçue de l'accueil, le décor et la propreté de la chambre. Peut être, est ce une exception, mais cela m'a déçu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel with awesome staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Thank you Thomas! Thomas works at the front desk and was so pleasant to talk to and was able to accommodate us when we needed an early check in after driving up from New York. my girlfriends and I were there for a 30th birthday and loved the design of the room, had delicious room service, and were right near Fanueil Hall, the Commons, and all the bars/restaurants we went to. A great experience overall! Will definitely come back here next trip.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Michal, EPC
Hello, Thank you for the shout out to Thomas, I will be sure to pass it along. It's great to hear you and your girlfriend had a good time with us. Looking forward to having you with us in the future, Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

modern hotel, nice location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
the hotel wasn't a cookie cutter traditional hotel. modern, very nice. the mattress was a little too firm. some of the glasses weren't clean but the staff was awesome. I visited for my birthday and the time I checked in they were giving out free glasses of wine; they heard it was my birthday and gave me a whole bottle! I was very pleased with my stay.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Michal, EPC
Thank you for the great review and happy belated birthday! We love celebrating any occasion and am glad we were able to help celebrate your special day. Best, Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in Boston Common

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Excellent boutique hotel located across from Boston Common and easy walking distance to Little Italy, Quincy Market, and Faneuil Hall, and the stops for Old Town Trolley and Duck Tours. Thomas the hotel concierge was incredibly helpful and thoughtful.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Michal, EPC
Hello, Thanks for posting a review! I am glad you liked our location and thank you for the shout out to Thomas. Best, Michal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Delightful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Brighter lighting in room. Extra space in bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Very close (walkable) to major attractions (Bostom Common, Freedom Trail,Quincy Market, Aquarium, etc.) and restaurants
Very helpful, pleasant staff made us feel at home. Clean, comfortable bedroom and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Michal, Hotel Management
Great to hear you felt at home, thank you for the review! Best, Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I Love this hotel. Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, happy hours was great and staff was very accommodating.
Cons: My only complaint would be the pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable. Foam pillows would have been great!
Location: Perfectly located in the heart of downtown. Fanueil Hall and Quincy market just down the street. Trolley pick up location not far either.
We picked this hotel for its location. We did not rent a car because we wanted to walk everywhere and it was the perfect location for all things Boston to do, very close to the T and the trolley pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hello, I was very happy to hear that our location worked well for your needs. I am so sorry to hear about the pillows, please know that if you ever return to us, you can request foam pillows and we will have them waiting for you upon your arrival. Best, Michal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: El servicio, la ubicación y la amplitud y comodidad de las habitaciones.
Cons: La decoración y el restaurante, que se queda a medio camino entre restaurante y lounge.
Hotel con excelente ubicación. Habitaciones amplias y cómodas. Personal muy amigable y atento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt closterfobic.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Had a room on the 11th floor. Not sure why it had a window. Couldn't see the sky but had a great view into offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Michal, Hotel Management
Hi, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and the room. Being in a city, not all of our rooms have a wonderful view, however, I promise that our top floor rooms have the best views in the city. Sincerely, Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We were greeted by Kris who was full of hospitality. This place was amazing. Perfect location across from Boston Common. We will be back on our next visit to Boston.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Michal, EPC
Thank you!! I appreciate the nice review and the shout out to Kris, which I will definitely pass along. Hope to see you amongst our guests in the future. Michal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Historic Boston

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Walking distance to stores, restaurants, historical attractions and offices.
Cons: Need vending machines. The minibar had a limited selection and we had a problem where the door would not shut so everything inside was always warm.
Location: Old State House, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market all within walking distance.
Family vacation on our first trip to Boston. I liked that this gem of a hotel blended in with the buildings around it so the tourist element wasn't obvious. Noticed lots of business professionals staying here. Best kept secret? Probably. Beautiful rooms although I recommend getting one probably above the 11th floor if you want a view. We had two rooms, one on 9 the other on 17. Only the one on 17 had a view. Rooms were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Highball Lounge was delicious and the service was quick and very friendly. Many restaurants, shops and historical attractions within walking distance. Definitely need the T or a Taxi to get you to Fenway if you're heading there. We plan on returning to Boston and will probably stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Michal, EPC
Wow, thanks so much for the great review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Best, Michal