Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Conveniently placed and well priced b&b

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It has a homely feel
Location: The situation is convenient for downtown Boston, close to Fenway Park, the Isabella Stewart Gardner museum and the Charles river.
We really enjoyed our stay at this friendly b&b. The staff were very helpful and provide a very personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Imogen, all of our staff were delighted to have you stay with us and we truly appreciate your 5-star rating! We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Location: We walked to Boston University, Fenway, Commonwealth Mall, Boston Commons, Freedom Trail, North End (for cannoli), Prudential plaza, many restaurants.
Staying in Boston can be an expensive experience. The Oasis Guest House is a great option for those who just need a place to stay without the full amenities of a hotel. I stayed there while visiting my daughter at Boston University. It is within walking distance of BU. We also walked to Fenway, the Commonwealth Mall, Boston Commons, Freedom Trail, North End (for cannoli), Prudential plaza, and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and even the continental breakfast was good! No frills room, but it is clean and quiet. There is a refrigerator for your leftovers in the lobby. We needed an iron and they provided one for us. It was everything we needed. It is definitely not fancy - probably best described as being quaint. Great experience overall - I will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to know your stay was so enjoyable and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, TW

Cozy hotel close to Fenway Park

Posted May 11, 2017
This small hotel provides necessary service with a consumer-friendly price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Andy! We appreciate your rating and kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillie

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff help.
Cons: Don't know. it is a conversion from a house, and doesn't appear to have space for changes.
Location: Some very good ethnic restaurants nearby. Also the BSO. Subway station is also near.
Extremely friendly and helpful front desk people. Facilities were limited (we needed a heater, as the room was cold). The room was expensive for its provision; but Boston is expensive all round. The breakfast was very well catered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks Joe, we appreciate your rating and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed along with several other runners for the Boston marathon. The hotel was more than accommodating to work around the race schedule and flights. It's easily accessible by the T stops and bus stops and is the perfect location for walking to several areas. A big plus is it's also located 1 block from the finish line of the Boston marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Richard S., Hotel Management
Thank you Erin and Ryan for your 5-star rating and valuable feedback. We truly enjoyed having you and so many Boston Marathon runners stay with us again this year! We're very pleased to know your stay was so enjoyable, and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but decent

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly feel of a guest house.
Cons: More amenities (toothpaste, etc.), but they might have had them if I had asked.
Location is good, price is good, service is good... that is pretty much all I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Richard - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating and your review. We're pleased that you found the guest house and service a good value, and hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The shower was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The morning staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: I do not know what was up with the night staff person. But the same treatment needs to be given to everyone who walks in the door. Get better internet
Location: Great location
When I arrived at night the man at the desk seemed totally taken aback as if he had seen a ghost. I am a Black male but would like to think this had nothing to do with it. During check in he kept losing his train of thought and seemed spooked. Very bizarre. He gave me my key took me to my room. While in my room I heard him telling another person who was checking in all about the guest house (breakfast in the morning, the kitchen area, etc.) all things he neglected to tell me so I came out of my room and in front of this lady, asked him very nicely to tell me all the things he just told this lady (who happened to be white) that he did not tell me. He promptly apologized and proceeded to give me the normal details anyone would normally get checking in. The room looked clean but smelled horrible. Internet went out in the night and did not return until morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by info@oasisgh.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased to know the room was clean and comfortable. We are dismayed to hear that you had any issues with our night staff, they are all very welcoming and well-trained; hopefully the staff in the morning made you feel as welcome as possible. We apologize for any internet problems, we had a problem with an access point that has been fixed. Thanks again, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future and have you experience us at our best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent guest house with a great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Parking right out back (for a fee) made life so much easier.
Cons: The rooms (at least ours) was a bit small, but that's to be expected in an old building.
Location: Very close to mass transit, BSO, Berklee, New England Conservatory. An easy walk to Fine Arts Museum, Northeastern, Boston College, Fenway, Cambridge.
Oasis is a perfect spot for a Boston visit. We received a friendly welcome and it was so easy to come and go - to do all that we wanted and needed to do in the course of three days. I will definitely return to Oasis next time I'm spending time in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you Douglas! We're so pleased that you gave us a top rating, and truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable rating, we truly appreciate it. We hope that your stay was great and hope we'll see you again in the future.