Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and affordable for Boston in October

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, and quiet. Breakfast had everything you could ask for.
Cons: The only thing I could think might be negative are the size of shower and TV, but those are really minor.
Location: Plenty of food places and shopping nearby. Close to transit and tour bus pick up sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great room for the money and location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Back bay. Harvard bridge. Fenway.
Staff was exceptionally nice. Room was very clean. They did a fantastic job. I felt the furniture in the room could be a touch nicer. It's not at all worn down. Just very practical furniture. Not a real complaint. For the money and location it's perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Endroit cool et bien situé.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Situation.
Cons: Insonorisation
Location: Descendre les rues Boylston ou Newport vers le centre ville à pied (15 à 20 minutes), ensuite vous y êtes!
Ambiance très cool. Paisible. Très bien situé. bon déjeuner. Très propre. Chambre petite. Insonorisation déficiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: A very comfortable place to stay, surprisingly quiet as just around the corner from main roads.
Location: Close to an MBTA station (Hynes), wide range of local facilities and within walking distance of most Boston/Cambridge attractions.
The Oasis and Adams Guest Houses are in a small terrace of houses just off Massachusetts Avenue. The nearby Berklee Music College probably sets the relaxed neighbourhood tone - lots of students carrying musical instruments, convenience stores and cafes. This is not a hotel chain, so you don't get identikit rooms and facilities, but you do get the personal touch, making it feel like a superior bed and breakfast to a UK visitor. A shared lounge and kitchen (fridge and microwave - "organic supermarket" at the end of the road) downstairs add to the space you have in your own room. I found that almost everywhere I wanted to go in Boston and Cambridge was within easy walking distance (no more than half an hour to the furthest) but the MBTA can take you anywhere from just around the corner if you are not so keen on walking or going further afield.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Super cheap and brilliant value.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Central location, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Small room basic facilities. But this is reflected in the price.
Location: Close to the heart of the Back Bay Area, almost anything on your Boston to do list will be a short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Fenway Park
Room and bathroom very small. long narrow staircase up to the third floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä guest house.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Erinomainen sijainti. Hyvä aamupala. Tuttu majapaikka aiemmiltakin reissuilta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Nice BED + BREAKFAST very close to Fenway Park.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING was perfect since it was so casual and friendly plus served a wonderful FREE BREAKFAST in the morning so we didn't have to leave the place
Location: The location was right in the middle of Boston so we could walk ALL over the city in only 10 minutes including Fenway Park ithe the Red Sox Baseball!
BED + BREAKFAST was cozy and clean to stay at in Boston. We were able to walk ALL over Boston and enjoyed our stay, especially since the weather was sunny and warm in the daytime and cool at nights!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent service, excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great hotel, great service, quiet place, highly recommended, close to colleges for parents visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

Nice clean and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2016
A nice quiet and really clean hotel, very well ubication with food, shopping and transportation