Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: How about free coffee?
Location: Close to my conference
Good stay. Very happy. The room was extremely clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Not happy with reception/check in, parking a hassle (& expensive)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff, Thin walls. Too much money

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked being near the water. I liked having a couch in our room
Cons: If this is a luxury hotel, I would hope for better service; less of a rude welcome,free internet, less noise, more toiletries, complimentary coffee
Location: Bostonians a great city. The waterfront is beautiful, but stay at another waterfront hotel.
I was surprised by the nasty attitude at the front desk, by the lack of luxury in a so called luxury hotel, and all for a hefty price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy hotel with Rude Staff.Overpriced.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice to be on the water.
Cons: Better and more cordial service, free internet, noise barriers of some kind, adequate toiletries, and complimentary morning coffee
Location: All of Boston is interesting, historic, charming and hip, and nothing is that far away. The waterfront is nicely developed. But pick another hotel.
I arrived in the evening, and asked for a quiet room. The front desk clerk responded,"No. That's what you get when you check in late." The room was indeed noisy. The walls were thin and the bed, barely comfortable, resulted in sleepless nights. There were sparse toiletries and we never received more, despite requests. The internet is NOT free, there is no complimentary coffee, and the only option is a high priced Starbucks attached to the building. Anything else is about a 10 minute walk. ( In the rain, in my case) This is not the room or the services I expect from a luxury hotel, at a luxury hotel price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel, nice rooms.
Cons: I love to be cozy so add an extra blanket to the bed!
Location: There were so many bars, restaurants in walking distance! We went to a few and got back to the hotel around 1 a.m. Had tons of fun!
My coworkers and I only stayed one day as we had a training in the vecinity. It was a really nice hotel, very nice roo, nice gym and lap pool. Lobby area was constantly busy, but hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. They greeted you as you passed them by with the friendliest smiles. Valet staff were nice and helpful when my crew and I had many questions. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south sound, WA

Wonderful hotel in Seaport area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is in a growing area of Boston. It was a perfect location for vacation travel for someone who enjoys walking. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and it appears the area is growing so I would expect even more options in the future. The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. My only issue was that we had to ask for extra pillows for the king size bed. Three were provided but they were prett flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Everything food service.
What one would expect, but expensive. Food service was poor; lunch and dinners were adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotels was great. The price for a drink in the bar was ridiculous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels