Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Convenient to Seaport Area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had a very large window which was nice. Also a reading chair and footrest. Gym is good.
Cons: Bed not comfortable, air temp hard to control/cool off, no bathtub, restaurant closed.
Location: Good place to walk on waterfront and dine.
For the price I was surprised the bed was not that comfortable and room did not get cold enough to sleep. Also disappointed there was only a shower, no bath, but that seems to be the trend in hotels. I had to stay here for a snowstorm, and the restaurant was closed. The staff seemed to be upset that they were busy in the bar but there was no place else to eat and storm made walking tough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Not Clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Based on the reviews I was confident we would have a great stay however the room was not clean there was a questionable substance on the bed skirt, trash under one of the beds, and mold on the fabric shower curtain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to meeting place

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, views, closeness to eateries, businesses
Cons: Shouldn't charge $4 for water. Just plain outrageous. No provision for coffee in the lobby. Even smaller hotel chains provide 24 hr free coffee.
Overall great experience - comfort, cleanliness, views, closeness to eateries, businesses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel...Thin Walls

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room and services were great. However, if you have noisy neighbors you can hear everything. Let's just say we heard things we did not want to hear. Only stayed their a night and we had a pleasant time. Overall, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to the bars and restaurants.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing. The hotel was very clean and nice inside.
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel is in the perfect location in Boston. Right in the middle of Seaport District, the hotel is walking distance to multiple bars and restaurants and also right near the water. The hotel is also near many parking garages and lots with many options to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice experience. Pool and hot tub were too cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The facility is clean and modern with a very good restaurant and several choices for drinks. We had booked a dinner cruise so we selected this hotel based on proximity to the departure dock. Otherwise, the area is a little industrial although there are plenty of options for restaurants. I did not like that they charged for WIFI. Parking was extremely expensive, but that's unavoidable in the city and was not a deterrent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
they couldn't change my room to give me a better view had view of parking garage which is a shame as the location is pretty they said i would have to pay more.