Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

More convenient than expected

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and nice view
Cons: Pillows- could have a couple of extra ones in room.
Location: Seaport- good restaurants
Being in town for the Boston Marathon we had hoped to stay more in the city- but could not find a hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the ease of getting around the city using the T. The restaurants nearby were great and most were reasonably priced including the hotel one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a great hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helped us with every thing we needed help on.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great restaurants near by. Water is near by and subway station and bus stops are near by. Great location in Boston!
If you are running the Boston marathon stay at this hotel. We got check in right when we arrived. They shuttled my dad to the start race day and had bananas and water for runners. They let us store our bags there after check out time and then come back after the race and let my dad shower in the gym after his race. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Convenient to Seaport Area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had a very large window which was nice. Also a reading chair and footrest. Gym is good.
Cons: Bed not comfortable, air temp hard to control/cool off, no bathtub, restaurant closed.
Location: Good place to walk on waterfront and dine.
For the price I was surprised the bed was not that comfortable and room did not get cold enough to sleep. Also disappointed there was only a shower, no bath, but that seems to be the trend in hotels. I had to stay here for a snowstorm, and the restaurant was closed. The staff seemed to be upset that they were busy in the bar but there was no place else to eat and storm made walking tough.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Angry - Not what I paid for

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Livid that I booked a room with two beds only to be told they only had a single king bed for 3 of us. I paid extra and chose this hotel for the availability of 2 beds. I was given a roll out bed and didn't sleep a wink. Definitely a disappointment and wrecked the night. Renaissance Hotel blamed Hotels.com...
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in early and was told they would call me if a room became available before 4:00 (guaranteed check in time). I checked back at 3:00 and no room yet, they would call. Fine. I finally checked back at 4:10 to ask again and at that time they said they had a room available. Note, guaranteed check in is 4:00 and they never contacted me after they said they would. No free wi-fi, except in the lobby, and that was spotty at best. In this day and age just offer free wifi in the rooms. It can't be that tough. The staff was nice, but seemed unorganized.
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Beds too small. Could use two queens instead of full beds.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great room!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! Our room was lovely with a view of the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
A little disappointed that wifi not included in price of the room.
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels