Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

December 2016 visit to Chelsea

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this Residence Inn for several years now. Many of the hotel staff members are still the same and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is very quiet and the rooms are more than comfortable. The maid service is excellent and the free breakfast is one of the best you will find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay! beautiful facility, great staff! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Excellent location in proximity to Boston

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff and location. Easy parking and a very well maintained property.
Cons: Additional signage in the hotel would be helpful.
Location: Easy access to major routes and 10 minutes to downtown,
Best staff experience. Getting coordination for the multiple rooms and guests that were booked was a seamless process. Everyone went out of there way to deliver superior service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, comfortable.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable stopover for us after a long overseas trip. The room was very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly, and breakfast delicious. The airport shuttle was a huge help and convenience. The area surrounding the hotel doesn't have any amenities, but we didn't need any on this trip. Had a quick dinner downstairs at the bar/lounge. Overall, a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

excellent hotl

Posted Nov 29, 2016
clean & spacious room, friendly staff and nice free food. I stayed there last year and come back again this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for stay , clean , good amenities e near the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Positives: Spacious room with kitchenette. Bathroom shower has a high shower head and decent water pressure. Free hot breakfast (mini-buffet, food quality low) Hotel allowed a very early check-in. Negatives: Air conditioner was beside the bed so a blast of cold air hit the bed when it powered on. Despite cold outdoor temps it had to be on or room became a furnace. Fitness room and pool are quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

overnight for the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
this was a quick stay at a very impressive full service hotel near the airport. great staff and breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent place to stay near Logan airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent stay at the res inn Chelsea. My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this airport hotel based on the excellent reviews online. Unsure of how accessible it would be for a Boston visit we were pleased with the location and the free shuttle service to allow us to travel on the "T"(Boston subway) The rooms were clean, the staff all very nice, and the breakfast was excellent. If I had to complain about anything it would be the noise from the airport and nearby rail line. To be expected with an airport hotel, and I don't know if you could avoid it anywhere in the Boston area with the airport so close. Would stay again.