Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon UK

Great hotel and close to the train to Boston

Posted May 6, 2017
Very easy access to Boston by train in 12 mins. The hotel is a perfect base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very clean, nice hotel. Loved the included breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 Boston Marathon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Booked through Expedia 6+ months ago. Expensive but I'm sure event driven. Felt lucky to even get place nearby for 2 nights. Staff courteous and most helpful. Room very nice, quiet and comfortable. Only downer was pickup at train station to hotel by courtesy van. Must have made three trips around the airport area picking up enough passengers to fill the van... 40 minutes for what should have been a 10-15 ride... still.. happy to have free ride and understand it was a crazy busy weekend. Driver Was apologetic and most courteous. All in all a very nice experience and we were happy we didn't have to drive in the crazy Boston traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Colwen Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport Chelsea on Expedia. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. I apologize that your ride was rather lengthy. Marathon Weekend is a very busy time in the city. But, I'm glad the driver took good care of you and saved you from having to drive in the crazy Boston traffic. Sincerely, Jon Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel right across from FBI building.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You won't regret your stay here. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Extremely comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Walls felt a little thin this time, only because the person in the neighboring room was yelling on the phone.
Great hospitality in an okay neighborhood. Hotel feels brand new every time I visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Logan

Posted Feb 16, 2017
One of the best experiences I've had! Overnighted due to sudden flight cancellation - one call to the hotel and shuttle arrived in less than 10 mins. All employees I encountered were friendly and very helpful; had me checked in, shuttle booked for next morning, wake up call set and a menu in my hand in less than a couple of minutes at check in. Room was surprisingly beautiful, modern and clean. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Loved shuttle service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, breakfast, room, cleanliness and shuttle service from the airport. Very quick response to our call for pick up, with little wait time. Very enjoyable stay!!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great place to stay!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were spacious, clean and wonderful. Staff was very friendly, helpful and exceptional. The breakfast was amazing, so many choices. We had to have shuttle service to and from the airport. They were helpful and very prompt for pick up at the airport. (Which has not always been the case with other hotels). Exceptionally happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location, just minutes from downtown Boston, North End and more. Nice, fully equipped rooms, awesome shower/bathroom and a great complimentary breakfast w healthy options. You just can't go wrong!