Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Very close to the Freedom Trail

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed our over night stay. Nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our complimentary breakfast the perfect stay to your day. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel close to where I wanted to be

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfat being included in the price and the room size
This is our third or fourt stay in this hotel. We particularly like its location and the room size. This time we had difficulty checking- in due to rooms not being ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for rating us so highly, we're pleased our accommodations fit your needs perfectly! We're sorry that your room wasn't ready upon arrival and appreciate your patience. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

great location,breakfast awesome!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Will stay again very convienent to the North End and Fanuiel Hall loved the Constitution Museum
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad to hear that your recent experience has inspired you to return to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our close proximity to your favorite attractions, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Kaci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by C. Scott

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good hotel. Great location near sports venues (hockey/b-ball), airport, and USS Constitution. Wharf location is great in summer too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for Friday night for td garden concert w daughter. Friendly staff, easy check in, comfortable room w all amenities. Cute kitchen area . Clean except coffee maker had not been cleaned, crusty filter was still in there. Microwave popcorn and jar of hard candies nice touch. All comfortable, bed and pull out. Not noisy on 5th floor, glad about that. Buffet breakfast was good. We eat healthy breakfast so was pleased to see Greek yogurt and wheat toast oatmeal toppings, but otherwise nice hot traditional selection. It was super crowded that morning but staff was very accommodating and gave us trays and we went up to our room to eat. Comp razors at front desk, forgot mine. One good restaurant around the corner walking distance otherwise n end walking distance but it was a frigid night. Had to uber. Good location for walking in fair weather but not in winter., little remote. Parking pricy. Parked downtown for 7 a night at international place with coupon. Checkout easy. Would stay again but not in winter as I prefer to comfortably walk to where i want to go and not pay for Ubers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. It was wonderful to read you found comfort in your suite and enjoyed our selection of breakfast items at our buffet. We do, however, would like to apologize that the coffee maker was overlooked, as this is unlike our team. All of us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf would love to welcome you back during our warmer months!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed to attend a game at TD garden, I was worried about walking with 2 young boys but for no reason! It was an easy 10 minute walk that was well lit the whole time. Hotel staff was great , they walked me outside to show me exactly which way to go. Breakfast was a great bonus. We will defiantly be staying here again on our next trip to Boston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be happier to know that your family had an excellent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're pleased that our location and complimentary breakfast was a bonus for you. Thank you for rating us so highly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the next time your travels bring you to Boston.
5 out of 5
by Volodya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High priced parking

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Almost $50 for valet parking and almost $30 to walk to an outside unlit parking lot. The valet couldn't speak good English and was offended by the fact that I asked if there was alternative parking available. Very rude. Be prepared to pay outrageous fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Customer service is our top priority, and it was truly disappointing to learn that we didn't meet your complete satisfaction during this visit. Thank you for the feedback, it's our hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to impress you.