Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herfordshire

Position of hotel quiet with harbour views

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Position. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
The position of the hotel is excellent overlooking the harbour and river. It is near Charlestown Park and the SS Constitution and on the freedom Trail. North station is within walking distance for trains to the Salem and into the city centre and beyond.. The swimming pool is much smaller than it appears on the website and was disappointing as was the room which although advertised as having a full kitchen only had a hot plate and micro wave. The staff were very helpful but the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we were pleased to discover you enjoyed our prime location and our staff’s friendly service, we wish we could have impressed you at every turn. We regret if your accommodations did not surpass your expectations and appreciated your feedback, Janice. We hope you will give our property another chance to win you over completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was easy to get to the North Station of the T-line. It was also easy and fun to ride the ferry to the Aquarium area. The breakfast was plentiful and good, just as expected. Room was comfortable, staff was helpful. Overall, good place to stay, but expensive for the dates we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway and took the time to share some of your favorite parts of the visit. We sincerely appreciate your acknowledgment of our central location, dedicated staff, and breakfast offerings. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We love the location. It was within walking distance of North Station, the Green line, the North End, and the Museum of Science. It was also easy to walk to the USS Constitution. The room was comfortable and the free breakfast buffet was delicious. We took advantage of the outdoor dining area. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed so much of your stay including our comfortable accommodations and complimentary breakfast! Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N1 5NJ

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff were excellent very helpful Very clean rooms Wish there was a bar and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Although we do not offer a restaurant, guests can enjoy The Residence Inn Mix on select evenings as well as an array of local dining. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful suite and breakfast . Suite was clean and plenty of room for our family of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Our suites are perfect for family travel, and we are delighted it was roomy for your party of 5! Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you all again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel next to Tudor Wharf.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Hotel clean and comfortable. Excellent view of the Wharf- close to the USS Constitution. Hotel staff was very accommodating- even mailed us a shirt my son forgot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us so highly, we’re just thrilled you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know your son's shirt arrived! We hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Pleasant long weekend stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location on the Freedom Trail very near the Navy Yard and the USS Constitution. We had a two bedroom suite which was comfortable and clean with a nice view of the river and Boston. The suite was comfortably furnished and clean, but nothing fancy. The breakfast was very adequate and the staff friendly and attentive. Would recommend to others for a family stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your family travel to Boston. We are delighted our location worked out perfectly for you to explore the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Very close to the Freedom Trail

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed our over night stay. Nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our complimentary breakfast the perfect stay to your day. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Marvellous.