Ratings based on 3,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Very nice hotel in Boston

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My family and I were at Revere Boston and our stay was great. Very nice hotel, good location, modern style with nice views of Boston. Fast checkin and checkout and extra compliments. The room was spacious and with balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the spectacular views of Boston. Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel Boston Common and for letting us know that you had a great experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel safe didn't work and A/C wasn't consistent but the staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great that our staff was helpful to you and we will share your comments with them. We regret any inconvenience with the air conditioning; we are working to replace them in each of our guest rooms. We hope to see you back at the Revere Hotel Boston Common again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice Hotel well positioned in Boston

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: To me it was perfect.
Location: Great location near shopping centers, restaurants, Chinatown, Cheers Bar, park lands, and the railway station.
I arrived having booked and paid 9 months earlier for 5 nights to ensure I had accommodation after disembarkation. Whilst they recognized my booking I think my room may have been taken. So as a very generous offer they gave me a magnificent suite for only an extra $10 per night. It was superb with 2 large rooms each with a balcony over looking Boston plus great bathroom facilities. I was maybe very lucky to get it but when I go back I would book a similar room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We cannot thank you enough for your glowing review and 5-star rating! It means a lot to us to learn that you were impressed with many aspects of our property. Your high remarks will be shared with our staff too. We look forward to seeing you again at the Revere Hotel Boston Common.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
In town for pleasure. Hotel was great for us. Continental breakfast would have made it perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel Boston Common while exploring our city! We are committed to earning your complete satisfaction and appreciate your feedback on how we can provide an even better stay in the future. We are most grateful for your 5-star rating and hope to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, nice looking, comfortable beds, balcony with room
Cons: Resolving customer issues.
Location: You are about a 15 minutes walk to Quincy Market, Boston Place Market. About 25 minute walk to the north end, 35 minute walk to Fenway
I booked the hotel due to a good deal and good reviews and location. Location was fine, however I was disappointed with my experience considering the prices they charge. My air conditioner did not do a good job cooling the room (it was only 72 degrees outside!) and every time we walked in the room it was stuffy. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it. I don't know if they did or not, but I can tell you the problem was NOT resolved. Also, 2 out of the 4 elevators were down for a day while we were there, which caused long lines due to a conference that was going on during that time. Thirdly we asked for a late checkout and they were only willing to give us one more hour (from 11 up to 12) which really didn't help us. All we were asking for was a checkout at 1pm. Considering what they charge for a room there, my experience was not what I hoped it would be, and I would not recommend this place to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review helps us better understand the needs of our guests and we greatly appreciate your insights. Please accept my apologies if we fell below your expectations. We are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of services to ensure that our guests enjoy the very best stay. Your comments help us to recognize the areas that require our attention and for that, we thank you. We never like to learn when a guest has left our hotel feeling disappointed in their visit and we hope you will allow us another chance to regain your confidence in our services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: On the positive note, the room was quiet and the location is awesome.
Cons: Parking situation Better pricing
Hotel is decent, rooms are acceptable but overall the value versus cost was not in line. Parking was expensive, the card that were given to exit the garage didn't work which created a big hassle when we tried to leave. The room is trying to hit the trendy vibe but still retains a very basic look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to know that we didn’t impress you in every way. We do find that our parking rates are comparable to our Boston area and apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations in this regard. We hope you'll allow us another chance to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Good hotel in great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
Cons: Volume on air conditioning units !
Location: Central to City, do both trails, visit harbour and good restaurants. Baseball also within walking distance.
Good hotel in central Boston and great place to explore city. Staff friendly and did all that was asked. Only minor note was the noise the air con made - albeit not uncommon in US City hotels based on our experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your effort in taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. It was a pleasure to read your feedback and learn how much you enjoyed our clean accommodations, friendly customer service and central location. We are thrilled about the 5-star rating and hope you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr schönes Hotel mit Aussicht

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Waren 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel und wir können es nur weiterempfehlen. Die "T" ist einen Block entfernt, wenn Mann auf eigene Faust erkunden will. Eine geführte Tour startet direkt vor der Hoteltür, (an der Rezeption nachfragen).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good place to stay if you want to be close to the Theater district, China Town and Financial District. Great rooms, modern and comfortable facilities. Only issue is automobile horns during the night carry up to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review of the Revere Hotel Boston Common. Your 5-star rating is truly appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. I regret to learn that outside noises disturbed your time with us and hope you’ll choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldbury, West Midlands

Stylish, modern, comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Ease at getting to it. Fresh looking. Stylish. Quiet.
Location: Location seemed very safe. Good variety of bars and restaurants nearby. Easy walk from subway. Nice area.
Very pleased with the hotel. In a convenient locale for public transport and a pleasant area which seemed very safe. Stylish, quiet, pleasant, large room. Spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s always nice to learn how our guests choose to spend their time while with us and it seems that you’ve certainly made the most out of your visit. We are very grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for your generous remarks and I hope you’ll return to the Revere Hotel Boston Common.