Ratings based on 2,714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Convenient location Friendly staff Clean room I will recommend to my friend and stay here for my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am happy to read that our prime location and courteous staff were a few things that made your stay so great! Thank you for the recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
great location. Close to theater district and subway. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. great view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that our prime location in the heart of the Theatre District was perfect for your visit to Boston! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel. Dislike parking garage section.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The parking garage was very annoying. The elevator had problems. I liked the room and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review Kelly, and I'm pleased our guest room was to your liking. Many of our guests do find our parking facility with in and out access very convenient, but I do regret that you were frustrated. I would love to welcome you back for another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff Convenient and clean room I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five-star review Vicky, and it seems you were completely satisfied with your stay! All of us at the Revere Hotel Boston Common would love to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jan 28, 2016
My husband and I decided to stay here on a last minute trip with our Teenage children. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It had a variety of soaps, shampoos and body lotions in the bathroom which was a nice touch. The staff was very helpful and it was in the theater district which was very convinent . we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us at the Revere Hotel Boston Common! I'm glad our array of amenities like our skoah bath products made your stay sweeter. Thank you, and please come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Boston Hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I booked the Revere as a last minute stay fora weekend trip. The hotel has a great location central to the Back Bay/Tremont neighborhood, the theater district, Beacon Hill, and Quincy Market. The room was really spacious, clean, and comfortable with other modern touches. The balcony provided a great view of the city as well. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the Emerald Lounge is a cool spot to grab a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mike, for your five-star review. It certainly sounds like you had a fun stay with us and I'm glad you found your accommodations comfortable! The city view from our balcony is impressive! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, helpful, and as i mentioned before, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Location: Location was close to the middle, walking distance either direction to great food and sightseeing history.
As soon as we walk in we were welcomed with a smile and energetic attitude. Our flight arrived very early and the front desk went out of their way to get us checked in, even gave us a great discount on an upgrade. It was our first visit to Boston and they made us feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that our dedicated staff was helpful and made you feel at home! Thank you for your review, and I can't wait to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common the next time you visit our great city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Gift

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Beds were extremely comfortable and it was nice to cozy up in a robe after walking around the city.
Cons: Take the security deposit off of cards faster.
Location: We had dinner at Stephanie's on Newbury which was delicious and worth every penny. Dessert we went to Max Brenner's. Black Bird Doughnuts 4 Breakfast
I bought the room for a Christmas gift for my girl friend. The staff was very nice and helpful whenever we interacted with them. I expected a toast when we arrived but it was never offered. You could hear people in neighboring rooms using their bathrooms. The only other bad thing that happened was an unexpected security deposit of $150 that was put on my debit card. It has been 4 days and still has not been taken off of my account which has left this college students bank account frozen until they take it off of my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you, and I'm delighted you had a comfortable stay. I regret that you are disappointed with the incidental charge. Please know that this is simply a hold and if no extra charges are incurred, the amount is immediately released by us. Based on the terms of the credit card, this may take longer and should be addressed by the financial institution. I hope that helps to clear things up. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I celebrated my 40th birthday there. All the staff were fabulous, from the Bell hops, to the front desk staff, to the lounge bar tenders and manager, even hotel staff you passed in the elevators. It was wonderful and everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Happy 40th and I'm thrilled you had a wonderful celebration! Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff, and I agree they are fabulous! I appreciate your five-star review and can't wait to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff super friendly. Very clean and well kept. 40$ 24 hr in and out parking, great bar/club and restaurant at hotel. Great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I appreciate your five-star review and kind compliments to our dedicated staff! I'm glad you found our hotel and guest room clean and to your liking. Thank you, and I can't wait to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common again!