Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Generally great stay - super location for us

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We were able to walk to Quincy Market and Chinatown, which was our goal for the two days before went back to Beijing. The hotel greeted us warmly and we were able get into our rooms early. The only downside came on the last morning when our wireless got shut down, which affected my ability to do some business that i needed to finish. Attempts to fix it were unsuccessful so that was a slight down turn on an otherwise lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Nice hotel right in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were treated extremely well. The first desk employee, Fran, was very friendly and helpful. He also very sweetly upgraded our room for free when he discovered it was my and my husband's 6 year wedding anniversary. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and my husband and I really enjoyed the various choices of soaps and shampoos as opposed to the small bottles usually given in hotel rooms. The best part was after we returned from our first day of sight seeing, Fran had sent up chilled champagne, cupcakes and chips along with a very sweet note to help us celebrate our anniversary! We felt very satisfied with every element of the hotel, from the location (very close to lots of food options, the transit system, and sights), to the onsight restaurant and the Emerald Lounge. Anyone would be crazy to not enjoy staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

O'K, not great.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, modern decor.
Cons: 4 PM check-in is too late. More responsive staff at the counter.
Location: Boston Commons, shopping, restaurants.
Could not give the room before 4 PM, which although their check-in time, strange, as their check-out time is 11 AM! Anyway the room was a junior suite, which was O'K, except the bathroom was the smallest I have had a in a hotel ever. It was a narrow strip like a bathroom in a train! In the morning as I was rushing to leave, found that there was no hot water in the room. The plumber showed up in 15 minutes, and then said it would take an hour to fix the issue which was a broken valve. Got keys to an empty room on a different floor and rushed through a shower so that I could make my appointment. To the hotel's credit, the person at the check-out waived the $40 parking fee, which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great modern hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The location, modern amenities, view from the balcony.
Cons: The shower in the bathroom is beautiful to look at, but not really functional. Every time I used the shower, the floor in the bathroom flooded.
Location: This is in the heart of Boston, and easy walk to all the historic sites.
We were upgraded to an upper floor upon check in and the view was amazing! This is a very modern hotel with all the little luxuries you would expect. The location is great--easy walking to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view & location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I loved how convenient everything was, the decor, spacious rooms timely room service.
Cons: Just the elevator situation towards parking--it was a real douzy to have to wait for three massive loads of people to enter and exit before getting in
Location: Tons of food and activities nearby not to mention the awesome amenities that already come with the package :)
We had such an amazing time! Everyone was super helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious--our little one LOVED it and wants to come back (^_^). The robes and slippers were such a nice touch and the view from the balcony was phenomenal! Room service was super sweet! The only thing was my husband and I were only in our robes and although super friendly--the persistence of the young lady entering with the food was a bit uncomfortable and invasive. Grabbing the food at the door would have been acceptable and the elevators were pretty time consuming, only one worked and the waiting area was packed. Other than that, my child, husband and I had a great time and are looking forward to returning! Beautiful Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We checked in to the hotel and were very surprised to see how upscale it was. The rooms were a nice size . The bathroom was clean and had lovely choice of amenities. The staff was very helpful. It was in walking distance to many stores and to the theater . We would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Attractive lobby, comfortable, updated furnishings

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Convenient, nicely updated hotel with queen beds available. Room square feet seemed a bit small but otherwise comfortable. Lobby smells like aveda - worked fine for girls weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden,Ma

Great location/ Mediocre rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great location heart of Boston! The rooms are on the smaller side, no mini fridge or coffe makers, bare minimum. Upside hallways are immaculate, rooms are clean... Bathrooms are very modern but could use a deep clean. Stones throw away from Panera, Legal SeaFood, and a variety of other places to eat. Also walking distance to dunks & Starbucks. I wish the rooftop pool was a little more amusing... Maybe even a little warmer. It remained a Luke warm almost room temp. No hot tub or sauna... View from up top wasn't anything spectacular but pretty cool I'm sure come summertime. Staff at check in/ check out were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

主要な施設が近くにあり、利便性がよい

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: ダウンタウンから近い距離にあり、どこへ行くのも便利。
Cons: ホテルではないが、隣のバーの対応が良くない。
Location: レストランが近くにあるのと、中華街まで歩いて行ける距離。 街の中心街へ行くのもも便利なロケーション。
ダウンタウンから近い距離にあり、どこへ行くのも便利。 各種レストランや中華街などのレストランも近い。 タクシーがすぐに捕まえることができるし、レンタカーのオフィスも至近距離 温水プールは長さ15mと小振りだが、エクササイスは可能な大きさ。 スタッフは親切。 部屋は清潔で広い
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Convenient location Friendly staff Clean room I will recommend to my friend and stay here for my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am happy to read that our prime location and courteous staff were a few things that made your stay so great! Thank you for the recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Revere Hotel Boston Common!