Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great inn - but should not be called airport hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort
Cons: operate 24 bus shuttle
Location: Nothing is nearby
I needed to spend 12 hours in boston due to a bad flight connection. The closest hotel available was Rodeway Inn. But it is actually about 3km away and the airport bus shuttle only works until midnight. Uber X does not work in the airport, so its either take and uberBlack or taxi. The hotel was great, staff were ok. The vending machine only takes $1, so you will need stripper money if you want a late night bottle of water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Will never stay at a Roadway again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The price is far too high for the amenities. The photos presented online were not a true representation of the room size and hotel. Scent.
Location: Very scary surrounding area. Did not notice anything nearby...too afraid to leave.
The surrounding area is undesirable, had to ask if neighbourhood was safe. The room smelled like an old hospital, with a very potent medicinal scent...tried to use our Victoria Secret spray but that didn't help. There was a used wash cloth still hanging in the shower. The bathroom window couldn't lock and the curtains had holes. The ice machine was out of order and you could hear walking on the floor above. Stayed awake all night, thank God it was one night only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, shuttle within 3 mile radius.
Cons: Fix broken things in your rooms!!
Location: The beach is super close as well as a ton of restaurants that border the beach.
The hotel was fine. Upon settling in, we found that the TV didn't work as well as both bedside lamps and the blow dryer. I was in such a rush each morning that I forgot to mention these things to the hotel. We were also so busy during our trip that we were hardly in the room so we were able to adjust ourselves around the broken items in the room. The room itself was nice, however the bathroom was subpar. It's like the bathroom never got renovated while the room did. The cleaning person really only focused on making the bed each day. There was one day when we used the ice chest and the ice chest was never emptied and just stayed there full of water throughout the day. Gross! The ice machine wasn't working so they would leave a bag of ice in the fridge. However, once we used the first bag, it was never replenished. Overall, it was a fine experience staying here, but I felt many basic things were overlooked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality-price ratio.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Price
We stayed for two nights at the Rate Rodeway Inn Logan. The room was nice and clean but a little noisy due to the avenue by its side. If you stay there, ask for the rooms at the back side of the building. They had a shuttle service to metro station and airport, but its not regular. They told us it was leaving at ten o´clock but it did at 10:20. Anyway, the driver was very nice, and if you are not in a hurry it is a good option. An Uber to the Boston Common is around 12$.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I read lots of negatives about this hotel, but my experience was great! Clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, a/c was wonderful during a recent heat wave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

My experience with Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Pricing and proximity to the airport.
Cons: Maybe they should think about extending their shuttle hours til 1 am and getting a larger van.
Location: I only spent a few hours in the hotel so I wasn't able to see much of the Inn, it's facilities, amenities and surrounding area.
They have free shuttle to and from the airport that runs from 4 am to midnight, but when I arrived at 11:50 pm the last shuttle was already on its way back and couldn't/wouldn't return to pick me up. When I called Rodeway I was told that a Taxi company (Patriots) had a contract with them and for $14 they will take me to Rodeway. They arrived within 10 minutes & when I paid the driver with a $20 bill he didn't give me back my change for me to decide how much of a tip to give them. When I was making arrangements when I arrived for the shuttle to take me back at 4 am to the airport on the first run, I was told that it only carried 10 passengers and it was already full, so the clerk made arrangements with the same taxi company to take me back. At 4 am I was in the lobby and the driver of the hotel shuttle asked me if I was going, meaning that there was room for me, but the taxi driver was already there so I went ahead and took the taxi. This time the driver was more honest, he gave me my change and I gave him the tip of my choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Total Internet misrepresentation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Loud, dirty and a total rip off at $250. No shuttle pick up as promised resulting in $30 cab ride to the "airport hotel". Will avoid using Expedia because of how I feel about this experience.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Boca Raton

Rather sleep on a bench

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only hotel room available at the time. Room rate for the value was OUT OF CONTROL. This is an $80/night room and I had to pay $300 due to room demand. I would NEVER recommend staying at this hotel unless it is so cheap you can't turn it down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Airport shuttle service was very convenient. They even picked me up after I dropped off my rental car. The room was as advertised. In another town on another date (we were there mid July) we would've payed a lower rate but Boston is sooo expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very down market hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
In poor state of decoration. Didn't seem to have an elevator. It has wall- mounted soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower room and I don't like these. Expensive for what it was, but most hotels in this area are expensive. All in all, very basic.