Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne, MA

Husband's Birthday in Boston

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed at the Sinesta Super Bowl weekend Saturday and Sunday night. The the only issue we encountered was I had reserved a king room and was given a double bed room. Upon notifying the front desk, they quickly rectified the problem. The hotel was easy access to the Boston Garden, the Galleria is across the street and it's very easy to grab an Uber to go anywhere else. Overall our hotel experience was excellent. Pricing was phenomenal and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: great pool if you have kids
Cons: room service was ehh! food was lousy! the mini fridge in the room has a reverse door swing....made it a puzzle to open.
For the price, many other & better options to spend money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay at the Royal Sonesta. The only thing that was an issue was the parking situation - Very expensive, $45/night valet :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is great. The hotel staff was very nice. I will stay here again when I am in the Boston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice Hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Excelent time with my son. Close to Great mall andar restaurants. Expensive the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Cambridge on the water

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The view was spectacular and we appreciated having the parking garage next to the hotel. We were also able to visit Boston the next day.
Location: We were there to see a friend in a play at A.R.T. so we found lots of great spots near Harvard - even though we were in the middle of a snowstorm!
We arrived for an overnight visit to Cambridge in the middle of a snowstorm. The hotel was quiet, but the staff was very warm and welcoming. Our large immaculately clean room was on the 10th floor with a gorgeous view of the river. Great bathroom - stocked with tons of amenities. The bed was king size - very comfortable. My husband enjoyed the pool the morning we checked out. Although it was a quick trip - we would definitely stay here again. The entire staff we encountered was gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal concierge staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I checked in Friday night during the snow storm. The place looked great but highlight was the front desk staff who were extremely friendly, helpful, and made me feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Royal Sonesta Cambridge

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The internet service was really slow and didnt work sometimes.
Great stay, great location for shopping. Tarin stop is a 5 minute walk. Boston Gardens is 5 mins on train. Convenient for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Dublin to Boston

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
After traveling through Europe and totally exhausted, this was the best place I could have chosen....it was great....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location. About a ten minute walk to TD Garden, and the T is close by. Right across the street from Cambridgeside Galleria, and a behind the Museum of Science. Comfy, updated rooms with a lot of modern convenience. Gorgeous view of Boston. The cafe was a nice touch, reminded me of Starbucks - coffee, sandwiches, pastries, salads, bagels. You can order it right to your room, but it is about double the price. The woman working at the cafe was super friendly. Would definitely like to stay during the summer and walk the river path.