Ratings based on 3,129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to mall, restaurants and Museum of Science

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel had everything I needed including a great fitness room. The Art Bar served a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Ma

Nice, friendly hotel with a view

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles. Checking in was easy. We had several questions and they were more than willing to help us out. The room was very clean. A little small but it was good. The view was amazing. The hotel was right across a mall which had restaurants on the outside of it. Parking is easy as well. When it came time to check out they worked with us because we split the bill. We came into a little issue on my end and they were willing to work with us. Overall this was a very amazing hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Overall But...

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The river view was nice! The valet service was convenient, despite the price. The problem I have with this hotel is that their restaurant on the first floor has nothing good on their menu, and there are no microwaves in the rooms to heat your food up, so my husband and I wasted plenty of food over the weekend. We spent 80 one night for room service dinner, which wasn't even GREAT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

One Bad Experience...Ruins the Whole Enchilada!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very little quite frankly. Very "STANDARD"!!
Cons: Amenities could certainly be improved. Perhaps a "basket of fruit" in the family rooms. Better yet? "CREATE" better family rooms!
Location: If your concierge is going to suggest a "tour bus", perhaps "TRANSPORTATION" to and from that tour bus would be nice! Walking with kids...not good!
Upon arrival, I was immediately told of a "fifty dollar" a night parking fee. I thought that a "heads-up" would have been nice when booking the room. It would have given me time to either find cheaper accommodations for my car, or choose a different hotel. In addition, I booked a "joining" room for my kids...the front desk "apologized repeatedly", but I was never given the room. Okay...a nice night's sleep. My kids enjoyed the pool. But then morning arrived and well...it didn't go to well. The shower head was pointing directly at the opposite wall of the shower and couldn't be adjusted, causing a "FLOOD" in the bathroom and, if "showering" was what you needed to do, then more than likely you would have been disappointed. I ordered coffee and it came cold. I went to the front desk asking for "things to do" in Boston and the woman attending that position was "INCREDIBLY" nasty. Look...I have traveled the world. I know what a "GOOD" hotel is capable of offering. Amenities were poor, service was good but difficult to understand, your establishment is "pricey" to say the least, but I wouldn't mind spending if I thought I was "gettin sumthin outta the deal"!! Get my meaning? I was looking for "FIVE STAR" and was disappointed. Thank You Jim Petito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cambridge getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff. Parking on street available on river side of hotel was free on the long weekend.
Cons: Restaurant menu
Location: Great exercise along the river. Access to Boston and Cambridge activities.
Outstanding panorama view of Boston available. Staff efficient and courteous. Grab and go coffee shop has great baked goods and sandwiches. On site restaurant not our choice for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stay was awesome. Very clean hotel. Our shower was unfortunately broken the first night but was promptly fixed the following morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many hidden fees.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was standard if not a bit dated (though the bed was very comfy!). No real complaints about that. However for extras there was never a correct price listed. Just a price and five hidden fees. I don't mind paying the full price, but tell me what it is outright. Maybe think about updating your menus and other materials as it leaves people feeling a bit scammed. Though this is probably why we don't normally stay in big block hotels so maybe this one is on me as it seems this is pretty common in bigger hotels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne, MA

Husband's Birthday in Boston

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed at the Sinesta Super Bowl weekend Saturday and Sunday night. The the only issue we encountered was I had reserved a king room and was given a double bed room. Upon notifying the front desk, they quickly rectified the problem. The hotel was easy access to the Boston Garden, the Galleria is across the street and it's very easy to grab an Uber to go anywhere else. Overall our hotel experience was excellent. Pricing was phenomenal and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: great pool if you have kids
Cons: room service was ehh! food was lousy! the mini fridge in the room has a reverse door swing....made it a puzzle to open.
For the price, many other & better options to spend money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay at the Royal Sonesta. The only thing that was an issue was the parking situation - Very expensive, $45/night valet :(