Ratings based on 2,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, MA

Boston Getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel was convenient to many Boston attractions. Many were within walking distance, especially Cambridge Galleria (right across street), museum of science and TD Garden. Hotel was extremely clean. Staff was very courteous. Room was much nicer than I had even anticipated. I would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillside NJ

Great experience and good value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I found the hotel in a last minute reservation for a weekend in Boston. The price was an excellent deal, they upgraded me for a vip room and everything worked perfectly. During the weekend, you may park your car in the back street by the river. It was free and safe. Very recommended for any ocasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Room, view, location
Cons: Cleaniness of the rooms. No bags in the bins. There was a lot of dust sitting on the furniture, but room service cleaned it up during the day.
Spent 2 nights last weekend. Very nice hotel, quiet. Great view of the river. Staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Cleaniness of the rooms could be better. In the mornings there was dust sitting on top of the furniture (which room service took care of during the day). I believe the dust could be coming from bed/carpet/air vents. Also, no plastic bags in the garbage bins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. Right next the the museum of science and close to airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Resources at reception, increase when busy, do not leave guests standing for 10+ minutes. Increase size of bathrooms.
Slow check-in, even slower check-out & even slower to retrieve my stored luggage. Room size great, bathroom - minuscule, poor shower position, low flow - could hardly move in the bathroom. Heating did not work, apparently boiler not turned on - seriously it is the middle of winter & the temp is below 0c. Staff all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful in Cambridge

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Overall great. Started with a half drunken bottle of water that maid service forgot to remove. TV did not operate for a couple of hours on floor due to upgrade of system. Maintenance was right on it. Staff could not of been any nicer. The restaurant was fabulouse. The pool was quite nice as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel is an a great location with great views, Staff was very attentive to our needs. Rooms have very modern decor with nice lighting fixtures and quality flat screen tv. We left a bag when checking out, which the staff secured for us and then mailed back to us. We will be staying at the Royal Sonesta on our next trip to Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Murphy Bed?

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Boston
Cons: Get better beds.
Location: Close to everything.
So I was in the Boston area over the weekend to see a comedy show. I booked the hotel based on pictures and reviews. I booked a room facing the river, I go to open the door and it says 'Porter Suite', I was presently surprised until I walked in and saw the bed was a MURPHY BED. It was the most uncomfortable bed I'd ever slept on and I had gotten the worst nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so close to everything and what gorgeous views !!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
simply an amazing time! the location was ideal and the staff was so sweet. gorgeous views of boston and a room and bathroom to die for!! comfortable bed and spacious room. great place to stay and three subway stops (5 min) ride to north end/faniuel hall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Needle found in room!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I stepped on a needle that was on the floor of our hotel room. I'm very upset my room was not taken care of. I will be calling corporate tomorrow!!