Ratings based on 3,202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Good hotel with great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: Access to Boston underground was great. Charlie pass on underground was a great and very affordable way to see the city and its sights.
Hotel is centrally located, steps away from the silver line. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Hotel had good onsite gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. Location near Seaport helped with accessible dining which were all very good. Rooms clean and felt very high end. Pricey, but you are definitely not disappointed or feel like you have overpaid. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Az.

Great location, loved the steam room

Posted May 31, 2017
We loved the location n the anemities the hotel provided,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very kind and willing to do anything to help.Close to museums, water rides & tours. Restaurants close, great food.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. The business district is close and you can walk most places. Uber took us to baseball & basketball.
We got to the hotel early but they said no problem. We got a beautiful room. Large, clean and smelled good. Staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and close to many nice restaurants. But the staff was very confused and unorganized. Made check in and check out very frustrating. But besides that, the room was amazing, bed was super comfortable and everything else was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY State

Enjoyed the seaport, but...

Posted May 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the seaport, but the amount of nearby construction was very much a negative. Looking forward to another stay after construction is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had everything we needed!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I tried to tip our baggage person but he said it's a "gratuities included" hotel so no tips allowed. It's nice to not have to worry about having cash
Cons: I usually like a place more in the center of things but we chose this hotel for it's indoor pool since our kids wanted to swim
Location: Close to many restaurants, a Blo bar hair salon which we used, a Dunkin Donuts which is key in Boston. A short cab to everthing else.
We were in Boston for a quick stay and wanted to sight see as much as possible. The Seaport Hotel was a bit removed from the center of things but was still accessible to everything. We were able to walk to the Boston Tea Party Museum and it's also very close to a huge Children's Museum that we didn't have time to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Had an awesome stay. Great location next to hop on bus tours and harbor cruises. Excellent staff, bed super comfortable, and room for was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaport view obstructed

Posted May 24, 2017
Paid a lot of money for seaport view and ended up on 7th floor with obstructed view (world trade center building and hotel entrance roof).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel and conference centre near the water. A bit out of the way from the downtown and amenities eg., drug and grocery stores