Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent Hotel in the Seaport area.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The position suited us very much, right by the harbour and close enough to walk into the centre of Boston.
Cons: The swimming pool area could do with a little bit of tlc, although it was clean, it looked a little shabby.
Location: Great selection of bars and restaurants right outside the Hotel, just sit and watch the boats and relax!
Stayed in the Seaport for a week recently, the Hotel is in an excellent position on the Harbour front. The Seaport area is a vibrant place with great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The Hotel itself is kept spotlessly clean and has loads of places to sit and relax from the bar areas to the many lounges, also an outside bar and meeting place plus the outside upper Piazza. Food was really good, service also very attentive but not intrusive. We had the Buffet breakfast every day, an amazing selection to suit every diet, copious amounts of coffee/juice etc! And we ate in the restaurant. We paid extra for a corner room with harbour view, well worth doing this as it was amazing both early in the morning and last thing at night, you can see the airport from here too. The room was really clean and very comfortable, the hotel also offer a service where you can choose other pillows to suit you! Room was very quiet too. The gym is also well equipped and showers etc all very clean and tidy, the pool is small and looked a little bit shabby but not dirty. The best way to arrive and leave if flying in to the Logan is by Water Taxi...... that first view of the Boston skyline is breathtaking! The Hotel Concierge will arrange this for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the seaport. Best location.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Close by restaurants. The best hotel I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The hotel is very expensive, but it was our 33rd anniversary, and we decided to splurge. We had a Harbor view room, and it was wonderful! We probably wouldn't stay here again, only because of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Harbor View

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff would not accept a tip.
Cons: Maid did not replenish soap, mouthwash etc.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Downtown, northend, Riverwalk, Newbury etc.
We had an excellent stay and the hotel experience was fantastic. We received great help with places and eating recommendations. I would stay there again if in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel at the seaport close to restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location price
Location:
We found the location very close to the wedding we were attending. Staff couldn't be nicer. The room was comfortable. Overall, a very nice experience and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: North End, Faneuil Hall, Lawn on D Street, Harpoon Brewery was one of my favorites, Jerry Remy's restaurant had a great outdoor patio.
Great location in the Seaport District and surprised how quiet it was. Would definitely go back when in the area. Instead of going out for a big dinner, we grazed along the way and tried several places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location and amenities. White comforters on beds are a real plus for the "clean factor."
Cons: get a little cheaper!
We had a very nice weekend with 2 young children. The hotel is a little bit of a walk to the tourist attractions for kids but that's fine. Great restaurants are a stone's throw away. The pics on the site make the hotel to appear to be on the water. Those pics are deceiving. The hotel is NOT on the waterfront. It is across the street in a brick (not glass) building! The amenities offered are a plus. Make sure to read the information binder in the room before you plan your day (s). No tipping is nice but they realty get you at the end when you get the bill. Taxachussetts is the name of the game. We loved Salvatore's, Harbor Cruise (Rendezvous or Majestic), Children's museum on Fri nights are $1 admission, Flour Bakery (near children's museum) and Legal Harborside has great ambiance but it is a little loud. Our bed was very soft, pillows great but the room was soooooo small and no fan in bathroom (yuck!). Overall, very enjoyable with a few nagging complaints due to my high expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great hotel near the blue Hill Bank Pavillion

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Employees seemed genuinely happy to help us, not falsely friendly. It is a "no tipping" hotel, so I am happy that they are not trying to be nice for a tip. Wonderful breakfast buffet. And the rooms were QUIET! No corridor nor outside noise and quiet air handling. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton, MA

Great hotel in Seaport District

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, convenient, stylish, great bar, friendly staff.
Location: Great location in the Seaport district. Close to the Pavilion for concerts, lots of restaurants, across from the port for ferries to P-Town
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Seaport Boston Hotel. It was a the perfect location for us to stay while attending a concert at the Pavilion. Our room was very comfortable and stylish. We had a nice sofa and coffee table for relaxing with a glass of wine. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. They even have a quick take-out area where we got a Starbucks to go in the morning, and since we paid for parking, we could use the garage till midnight of the day we checked out! What a nice feature. That allowed us to check out at noon, put our stuff in the car, walk over to Legals and enjoy a leisurely lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to Faneuil hall, the entire seaport
Very clean everyone warm and welcoming,good location