Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating

Posted Feb 17, 2017
In Boston for the boat show at the convention center which was very close by & a short walk to our favorite restaurants/shops We would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Seaport Boston

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: proximity to water; great restaurants within walking distance, beautiful and comfortable hotel
Was just in town for the night, and this hotel was close to downtown with lots of wonderful options for dinner and walks along the water. The hotel itself is stellar. While a little on the expensive side, you do get what you pay for. (Was not a fan of paying $37 for parking the car in the garage.) Absolutely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel walking distan to many attractions

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Provide complementary continetal breakfast.
Location: Conference center, Hapoon brewery, Legal Seafoods, etc..
Nice room, wonderful bed. Great bathroom shower...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel and room are fantastic, breakfast ruined all

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a great spot, rooms were clean and comfy.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Location is great!
I want to give this hotel a positive review, but I can't over the last day. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great, and the location is top notch for view, restaurants, and breweries/bars. On the last morning however, my wife and I went down for breakfast. They have a buffet or a menu you can order off of. Neither of us wanted the buffet so we each ordered an omelet. The restaurant wasn't very full and all but one table by us was doing the buffet. We waited 54 minutes! 54 MINUTES for 2 omelets! We asked our server multiple times to check on it and finally the manager on duty. When we got it the omelets were good, not great. But now comes the real kick in the pants. Each omelet cost $18 and they have a mandatory 18% gratuity built into the check. All said and done it came to just under $50. I talked to the manager and he refused to do anything for us. I was shocked. Because of this experience I will probably never go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Modern decor, clean, friendly staff, great restaurant and bar
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars, only a 15-20 minute walk to the north end.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Decor is modern with a wall-mounted TV and Keurig in each room. The restaurant and bar in the hotel serve great food and drinks with the same wonderful service we experienced throughout the hotel. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always our first choice when traveling to Boston!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and very clean hotel.. Rude Staff..

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff, Staff and Staff.
Location: The location is great. Everything is close by.
I was sleeping and housekeeping knocked the door twice before check-out! She even got inside in the first one because I was sleeping and didn't hear that she was knocking.. When I said "what's going on?!" Then she said sorry and left the room.. I preparing my luggage in the second one. Super unprofessional and totally unaceptable!!! Also front desk wasn't much different either! The only good staff was room service, who brought food to the room. He was very nice and served professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed and bedding and the air purifier

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Best bedding and beds and the air purifier in the room. Try not to bring a car. Expensive to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freetown, ma

Our favorite place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We love staying at the seaport hotel, whether it's in a suite or a studio service is always great and the room is always clean. It's also in walking distance to all of our favorite restaurants in the seaport. This was not my first time staying there and it will not be my last I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel near the water

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Everything: the hotel itself and its amenities, the room, the staff, the view, the area around it...
Cons: I came back from the football game very late on Sunday and unfortunately, the kitchen was closed at that time and I could not order dinner.
Location: The area was very nice and there were several great places to eat around the hotel.
It was my first trip to Boston and I am so glad I chose the Seaport for this stay. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great View!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed at the Seaport Hotel over the weekend. During check in, a manager came out to assist the clerks. I assumed he was a manager because he was dressed in a suit, instead of a uniform like the clerks. Fortunately, the manager checked us in! I asked him for an free upgrade to a harborview room. He spent a few moments, and told us that there was nothing available. While starting the check in process he said, "Oh, wait! A room on the 18th floor with a partial view of the harbor just became available." We immediately took it. The king size bed corner room was clean and large with an updated bathroom, including a heated floor. The best part...one set of windows gave us a view of the city, and the other set of windows overlooked the harbor. So, "partial view of the harbor" means one set of windows to see the water instead of two sets of windows. We loved it!