Ratings based on 3,168 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had everything we needed!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: I tried to tip our baggage person but he said it's a "gratuities included" hotel so no tips allowed. It's nice to not have to worry about having cash
Cons: I usually like a place more in the center of things but we chose this hotel for it's indoor pool since our kids wanted to swim
Location: Close to many restaurants, a Blo bar hair salon which we used, a Dunkin Donuts which is key in Boston. A short cab to everthing else.
We were in Boston for a quick stay and wanted to sight see as much as possible. The Seaport Hotel was a bit removed from the center of things but was still accessible to everything. We were able to walk to the Boston Tea Party Museum and it's also very close to a huge Children's Museum that we didn't have time to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Had an awesome stay. Great location next to hop on bus tours and harbor cruises. Excellent staff, bed super comfortable, and room for was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaport view obstructed

Posted May 24, 2017
Paid a lot of money for seaport view and ended up on 7th floor with obstructed view (world trade center building and hotel entrance roof).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel and conference centre near the water. A bit out of the way from the downtown and amenities eg., drug and grocery stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Stay for business quite often, staff makes me feel like this is my second home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
This is a really nice hotel in a great location, especially if you like to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

In a vibrant up and coming area

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good service Transport links
Took the water taxi from airport to hotel...novel way All staff polite and very helpful Hotel well positioned for silver line subway Lots of good eating houses around Went to Yankee lobster excellent takeaway and eat in ....if you like fish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

our vacation to Boston

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: so far everything good
Cons: More friendly staff
Location: good
everything nice, good experience, will stay again. The hotel staff could be more friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from everything in Boston

Posted May 11, 2017
5 minute walk from the Convention center, 15 minutes from the airport. Clean and spacious rooms, very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Best Hotel We Have Stayed At in the US

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurant/bar
Cons: hot tub, pool that is more than a lap pool, NO PETS..people with allergies really suffer with the allowance of pets.
Location: Harborwalk
We were welcomed with an upgrade to our room due to my Gold Plus status with Expedia to a Harbor facing room on the 8th floor. We had requested a room that had no pets and no down comforters; all was provided. We did have to ask the housekeeping to come into our room to finish making the beds and put pillow cases on the pillows; but other than that all was wonderful. The restaurant is fantastic with fun drinks and foods. Mario was excellent at breakfast. The hotel view was amazing of the harbor and close to other restaurants. The gym was very clean and very well equipped. The locker room was amazing with clean showers and a steam room. We would have loved a hot tub for our aching feet after walking all day. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. I had answered a quick response from Expedia and the hotel offered an immediate apology to me for not "wowing me", but that is far from true. We were very "wowed" by the service at the hotel. Expedia had sent me a upgrade notice for the hotel which we did receive.