Ratings based on 2,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Good for Business Justa about for leisure

Posted Sep 1, 2015
For business have all you need. It a bit away for historical places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations ............. But now I'm utterly annoyed that I have to keep writing more information in this particular section to actually complete this review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge hotel in Back Bay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel is connected to the Prudential shopping mall. It is also right next to the Hynes convention center and Copley, so is very convenient if you want to see the Boston sights and not too far from BU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight with my kids. Nice location and attached to a shopping mall but was a bit confusing to find. Staff were alright but not the friendliest. Room was clean, quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Tiny room with zero extras!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Not sure if the rooms blocked for these Expedia rates are just low end but our room was tiny, hot, smelly, horrid view and 2 towels for 4 guests. No extras and not even a book explaining the amenities. Front desk people were nice...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Had to wait 2 hours for room to be available. Convention going on mass confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Location for Red Sox Fans

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location!
Cons: For Starwood reward members with a benefit, perhaps money off the valet parking which has gone up $3 since last year.
Location: Convenient to Prudential Center - if you haven't done the Skywalk Observatory, do it. And Fenway of course!
We stay at the Sheraton every time we had up to Boston for a Red Sox Game. The Sheraton is a great location for walking to the game. It adjacent to the Prudential Center and Copley Square and we typically get to Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall as well. There is some construction going on across the street. My husband likes to be high up but didn't want to have the view obstructed. Claudia was able to put us in the North Tower, 22nd Floor overlooking the river. No obstructed view there. Its a little pricey for a one-night stay but we've been doing it for years and its worth the convenience for the walk as well as getting on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel. Not to far from ball park

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was sooooo comfortable!!
We had a very nice trip. We walked to ball park. Nice walk. Lots to do. Love the area!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Beds

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I booked with Expedia, 1 adult, 2 children. When checking in, they did not include the cot for the second child. I had to pay extra fees for the cot. The King Bed was excellent. Bathroom was small but manageable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, average hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I would never pay the published rate for this hotel, but at the discounted rate we got it was a decent experience. It was very clean. The communication with hotel staff was a little frustrating and we had a billing problem, but it was easily resolved. It's an extremely busy, bustling hotel, not quiet or relaxing. There is no hot tub and the sauna was broken and there is not a bar anywhere near the pool, but the pool was pretty nice. The location is great. We were mainly doing touristy things, Freedom Trail and navy yard, etc. and it was easy to get around with a combination of walking, taking the T and using Uber.