Ratings based on 2,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Tiny room with zero extras!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Not sure if the rooms blocked for these Expedia rates are just low end but our room was tiny, hot, smelly, horrid view and 2 towels for 4 guests. No extras and not even a book explaining the amenities. Front desk people were nice...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Had to wait 2 hours for room to be available. Convention going on mass confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Location for Red Sox Fans

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location!
Cons: For Starwood reward members with a benefit, perhaps money off the valet parking which has gone up $3 since last year.
Location: Convenient to Prudential Center - if you haven't done the Skywalk Observatory, do it. And Fenway of course!
We stay at the Sheraton every time we had up to Boston for a Red Sox Game. The Sheraton is a great location for walking to the game. It adjacent to the Prudential Center and Copley Square and we typically get to Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall as well. There is some construction going on across the street. My husband likes to be high up but didn't want to have the view obstructed. Claudia was able to put us in the North Tower, 22nd Floor overlooking the river. No obstructed view there. Its a little pricey for a one-night stay but we've been doing it for years and its worth the convenience for the walk as well as getting on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel. Not to far from ball park

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was sooooo comfortable!!
We had a very nice trip. We walked to ball park. Nice walk. Lots to do. Love the area!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Beds

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I booked with Expedia, 1 adult, 2 children. When checking in, they did not include the cot for the second child. I had to pay extra fees for the cot. The King Bed was excellent. Bathroom was small but manageable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, average hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I would never pay the published rate for this hotel, but at the discounted rate we got it was a decent experience. It was very clean. The communication with hotel staff was a little frustrating and we had a billing problem, but it was easily resolved. It's an extremely busy, bustling hotel, not quiet or relaxing. There is no hot tub and the sauna was broken and there is not a bar anywhere near the pool, but the pool was pretty nice. The location is great. We were mainly doing touristy things, Freedom Trail and navy yard, etc. and it was easy to get around with a combination of walking, taking the T and using Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, New York

Great central location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Unfortunately there was construction outside and made for an extremely noisy Monday morning!! I did inform the front desk before I left. reasons for 4
Location: A short walk to Copley Square and Trinity Church. Picked up the duck tour right outside the Prudential Building. Also a short walk to Back Bay.
Able to walk almost anywhere. Enjoyed being connected to the Prudential Building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stay was just fine. There is a small amount of mold build up in the bathroom on the ceiling and in the grouting, but otherwise reasonable accommodation with easy access to most things of interest in Boston Back Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This is a great, centrally located hotel in Boston -- walkable to most everything in the Back Bay. It's hard to find a reasonably priced hotel that is also clean, newer and with professional staff. The Sheraton Boston was a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill ma

Nice hotel close to Fenway

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Bed very comfortable, great views of the city. There for a concert and loved being able to walk everywhere .