Ratings based on 3,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good Experience, Location is very convenient, close to a couple of subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Back Bay area
Cons: Reconfigure furniture for more room around bed. A complimentary bottle of water for each visitor and a bar of soap for both sink and shower.
This hotel is located adjacent to the Prudential Center just around the corner from the Hynes Convention Center. It is in a great location for activities in the Back Bay area. Access is extremely easy from the airport using the Logan Express Back Bay bus. The reason we don't consider this a 4 star hotel is that the King room is extremely small. The room feels like they replaced a smaller size bed with a king to raise the price. Access to the right side of the bed is difficult due to space constriction. The bathroom was also very small; only one person can be in there at a time. Only one bar of soap and one complimentary bottle of water were provided even though two people were staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The location is good, connected with the prudential building ( shopping mall ) but the room look like a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

HVAC noise and no cell phone reception

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Room was updated and clean
Cons: Room needs soundproofing from HVAC noise. Improve Cell Phone reception in the Hotel guest rooms. Improve signs withing the facility to assist guests
Location: Attached mall, close to may eateries, walking distance to theater district and commons & garden.
Check in process went well. I had booked a room with two double beds. Staff asked me to change to a room with one queen size bed. I thought this was very odd. My room was prepaid, however the Hotel placed a $50 temporary authorization on my card without informing me. Checked in late in the afternoon I found the room to be clean. Then we went out for the evening. Upon returning late evening, we attempted to checked in with family and found had no cell phone reception from inside the room. This cause me to purchase WiFi for the evening. This fee could have been avoided if the Hotel provided adequate cell phone signal within their facility. At check in time we knew the hotel was heavily booked for the evening, so requesting a room change would be very difficult. After turning in for the evening, using a phone app, measured noise level from the HVAC background noise at a normal conversation level. Finally feel asleep a few hours later. Woke up the next morning extremely exhausted. I have crossed off this hotel from any consideration for future trips to the city of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and river

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff, I had people outside in the hallway making a lot of noise I called to front desk and it was taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Super convenient location, extremely comfortable and clean room with a beautiful city view, and very helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Thanks for forcing me to write more. I hate this survey and I bet others do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
They staff was friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and clean. The location was great. I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It was great, it was so great. Lots of fun. Happy to have stayed here. Great hotel. Lots of fun. Fun, fun, fun, fun. It was a fun vacation and easy walking distance to the city and all the fun there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

Full-service hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Front desk and concierge staff went out of their way to make my trip pleasant. Full -service amenities, great room, great view. Nice location, attached to mall. Small bathroom was the only downside.