Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient location near Harvard

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Room size was good - with a dressing area with wash basin separate from bathroom.
Location: Location just a short walk from Harvard Yard and the Harvard Square T station. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We had a pleasant stay with no issues. Large room. Parking next door with friendly attendants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Hotel still undergoing refurbishment. Some construction noise and cosmetic blemishes apparent. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Our room had been updated and was very tastefully done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

Historic hotel with contemporary flavor

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: If it is your first time in Harvard do not miss the walking tour around the campus lead by some of the students. They are fun and entertaining.
This hotel open in 1927, but has been completely renovated inside, though keeping the elegance of the golden era Location is great if you want to be in Harvard Square but not in the middle of the crowd (five blocks away from the T Station). It is right in front of the Cambridge Commons, ask for a room looking to this beautiful park. I go to Harvard every two month and this is the first time I've used this hotel, and I am glad I did it. The rooms are completely updated, but they kept some old time flavor a nice modern canopy over the bed Do not miss the chance to have dinner at Nobar, the restaurant downstairs. Food is great and the ambiance too. I am a duck lover and I tried the duck entree with maroons puree, it was simply perfect. For dessert I tried a warm expresso chocolate cake which was excellent too. The fitness center is not big but comfortable, I used the bicycle every morning and always found one available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Just a weekend stay but felt like I was a repeat customer. Great staff, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good Location in Cambridge

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is a comfortable place.
Cons: The hotel is old. Some fixtures were rusty, and the ceiling vent for the bathroom fan was cruddy. For over $400/night the place should sparkle.
Location: Good restaurants and all of Harvard are nearby.
The staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stay at this hotel twice a year when I visit Cambridge for business. It's perfect: close to transport (Harvard Square T) and the amenities of Harvard Square, with great staff, dining and bar. There's also a well-equipped gym, which I use regularly. I highly recommend the Sheraton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davnville, Pa

Location is good but otherwise not worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast included, like almost every other hotel does.
Location: Walking distance to Harvard and Harvard Square.
The hotel was nice and had a lot of potential, but didn't live up to my expectations. The hotel was nice, historical, and clean. However unless you are a preferred member, they don't seem to care about you at all. The staff was helpful when you check in until you get to the preferred question, then it seems like they just want to get you out of the way. For the price of the room, you would think that parking and at least a simple breakfast would be included. Other than the location of being close to Harvard, the hotel isn't worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DCTraveler2

Nice hotel, but very expensive

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Orbitz
It's a very nice hotel, well located. But the rates -- which are comparable with other Cambridge hotels -- are higher than even midtown Manhattan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flash Cutback

Heart of Cambridge

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel is perfect for travelers wanting to visit Harvard University. The hotel is only a few short blocks away from the campus. It has valet parking, free wifi and a courteous staff. The room was quiet & comfortable. There is an excercise gym on the first floor with three treadmills, free weights and several stationary bikes- small but decent. This hotel exceeded my daughter's and my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Lawrenceville, GA

Great location on the Commons near Harvard Square

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice hotel, in the middle of some updating - so the concierge level was not operating. Interesting lobby/first floor layout as I wandered around. I guess everything is up in the air right now. Rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Good internet service all over The location cannot be beat!