Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel well located

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location in Back Bay; understated elegance; great facilities
Cons: somewhat less costly food items on the breakfast and dinner menus; another bike in the exercise room
Comfortable and well appointed; great location; efficient and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NY

Great Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The Staff!!!
Location: It is a short walk to the commons, the river and a block away from Newbury Street - Great Location!
The hotel is located perfectly for both a short ride to the airport and in the heart of the city - a short walk to the Commons, shopping and a choice of eateries. The staff were friendly, helpful and made the stay one of ease and comfort. The quality of service was unmatched to almost any other hotel I have stayed at in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fabulous Stay in Boston

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location! Our stay was perfect! We especially loved brunch...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff ,beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Friendly staff beautiful hotel Perfect location Valet people excellent A pleasure to stay at this beautiful hotel. I will definitely stay here again next time for longer though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury,Ma

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furniture needs to be replaced
Location: Best location in Boston
This hotel has the best location in Boston, across the Boston Commons. I loved the staff but the rooms need to be renovated. The bathrooms are beautiful , the bed quite comfortable but the furniture is outdated and old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, still tired

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Taj is is a great location, but the rooms and the bathrooms are still tired. Hotel needs an update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room very very large but tired with poor temperature control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quiet, clean hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was a short cab ride from tourist attractions like Fenway Park and MFA and walking distance from shops, restaurants and bars. The room was immaculate, and the staff was kind and attentive. The doorman remembered our names every time we came back to the hotel. Room service quality was amazing as well. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Perfect, I can't say enough. Room and view was beautiful. Location is great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was great. Nice staff. Clean rooms