Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Delightful 3 night stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent---- Can not be better. At the heart of city center, and can walk to anywhere I wanted to go.
Cons: One or two hooks in the entrance area of the room would be more convenient for guests..
I had delightful experience in this hotel. The location is fantastic---close to everywhere and made my visit a lot easier. Easy to access from the airport ---just take blue line metro for 4 stops. The scenery around was stunning--- overlooking a historic building in the bathroom, and overlooking a modern office building in the bedroom. The room decoration is a artistic modern style. The room was quiet at night except a little noise from the next door guest room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was decent and satisfying. I will go back to this hotel if I have any chance to visit Boston again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 27, 2017
No privacy when your in the bathroom. Very noisy will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Air con cut on and off Easy to hear noise from staff in corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated in the Financial District

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Close to Gov't center T stop, north Boston and easy access to the airport, staff is incredibly helpful as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room not ready on arrival, returned 2 hours later to be told still not ready! Next day out from 9-4pm when retuned room not serviced by housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

PERFECTION

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Check in to Check out, PERFECTION
Cons: n/a
Location: Theater district, walking distance from Emerson College, steps from a metro station. Access to everything.
Ames was located in a beautiful section of Boston, within walking distance from the theater district and Emerson College. The view from the 12th floor was spectacular. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were the perfect balance of sinky and firm! The bathroom was spacious and supplied with great smelling soaps/shampoos/conditioners and more. The big marble tub was fantastic, and the showerhead was decadent. The concierge was helpful, and the hostess was friendly. The beautiful renovated building was a privilege to spend a night in while visiting Boston. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy with my stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small, and noisy, but it was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was great for when we needed something nearby, but was also easy to get to other locations of the city from.
4 out of 5
by Roni

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were a late check in after a long day of travel. The staff was great upon arrival and at checkout, the vaulted entry was beautiful and the location was great. Only two things to work on would be the humidity in the room was so low my sinuses hurt and there really wasn't any information in the room regarding breakfast in the lobby; had I known I would have come down earlier to have a bite but was on a schedule and missed it. (I may have known about it when I booked but it months ago and don't recall.) LOVED the bathrobe!
5 out of 5
by Ava

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely.