Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good enough, Room walls, thin, parking expensive, room very small, restaurant being renovated, no ice machine.............updates rooms, located in great place, post office garage two blocks away only $18/24hours, restaurants all over location to include walking distance to Noth End Hanover St, for a cheap price...under $175/night, not bad choice, staff was very professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location a major plus.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: A bit more lighting in my room
Location: Close to North End, Bostonia Public House (try the wing's)
Location is major plus for transportation and Boston's sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful and renovated rooms... Very well situation. Very clean. I will repeat for sure. Highly recommended. No more words...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and convenient downtown hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel in the center of Boston. Nice walk to convention center. Happy top stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very loud. Built on top of train lines so I heard trains coming and going all night. Also lots of street noise. I am not in any way a light sleeper but was waking every hour. Unacceptable for business travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awesome

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had a great time and enjoyed every minute of it. Everything was walking distance, restaurants were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great, but poor value

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The location is just great, extremely convenient and central. But with thin windows like those, that means not much sleep until late into the night when the streets are quiet and the metro doesn't shake the building anymore. (I was on the fifth for and the metro would keep me awake.) The walls are also very thin and TV or voices from adjacent rooms can be heard. Major issue for a hotel of that price/standing. Everything else is perfect, especially the staff. (I interacted with about ten over three days, but they were all extremely friendly and professional.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego, United States of America

enjoyable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: histoeical scenes and a lot of restraunts plus Chinatown
overall great. a little noisy at night from next room and street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Room design awesome..

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The whole layout /design of the room. The sounds machine in room that give you Option on ...Rain,fireplace,storm,ocean.. It help me sleep 👍🏻
Cons: Over priced on mini bar/snacks ..? M&M ....$4 Walgreens/CVS..is down the street M&M....$ 1.40
Location: Went site seeing during the day ..then to a "Pet shop boys "concert at night my reason for my travel to Boston from Cleveland.. At the theater
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Quincy Market< Haymarket Square and much more.
Fabulous room and very clean, unfortunately the restaurant was closed the whole time during our stay.