Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
VERY CONVENIENT TO THE FREEDOM TRAIL AND QUINCY MARKET.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good location. Otherwise, not as nice and just as expensive as a lot of nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Trip advisor
Location: Green dragon and Hancock st
Had a great stay for our wedding anniversary. the gift of champagne and cheese cake was a pleasant surprise and the room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and your most recent visit. We are thrilled with your review of our hotel and look forward to your next visit to Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location for Faneuil Hall and the seaport area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and noting our location. It's indeed a selling point to our landmark hotel. That along with our service delivery make us second to none in town. We look forward to your next visit to Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved being right next to Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market plus the Harbor and a couple of subway stops. Very quiet and clean. Liked the decor and staff were great. Nice dressing area outside the bathroom made sharing bathroom really easy and plenty of room for all the toiletries etc. Only negatives no coffee in room, no book detailing the property/amenities in room which would have made things easier for someone new to hotel and city. Also lobby/main area of hotel kept freezing cold! Would definitely stay here again though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are thrilled to have been part of an enjoyable visit to Boston. Good news - we have new Kureig Coffee machines in our guest rooms. Your next visit to us you'll be enjoying delicious in room coffee! In the meantime, have a wonderful remainder of the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
great location ... walking distance to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Location...location...location! Thanks for noticing. We look forward to your next visit to Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of tourist attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel was nice and very close to everything but it was loud at night do to the nightlife during the weekend. Our room was near the front of the hotel so maybe a room at the back may have been quitter but the noise did not bother my kids and I normally go to sleep kind of late anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Boston and had a pleasant stay with us recently. Thank you for your review. Our location is second to none in town and we are glad you noticed. We look forward to your next visit to Boston and hope we're your choice hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brunswick, ga

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is the absolute best location for everything in Boston! You can walk to so much. The hotel was great. The staff was great. Will stay here every time I visit Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are honored to be your hosts and look forward to your next visit tom Boston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mattoon Illinois

location was perfect for us

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: professionalism of staff, location of hotel, cleanliness of room, and boutique atmosphere
Cons: no problems with our stay
Location: : Freedom Trail, Waterfront Area, North End and Food choices We also used the trolley system to see parts of city
The Bostonian added to our enjoyment of our four days in Boston. Staying at this location gave us easy access to multiple choices to experience the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are honored to be your hosts and look forward to your next visit tom Boston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good access to everything in Boston, easy walking distance to North Side Harbor area and Fanuel Hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are honored to be your hosts and look forward to your next visit to Boston!