Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay, great view from room, great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, view, comfort
Like the Valet parking and withing walking distance to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Diana! Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you were able to take a nice stroll around the city!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
it is not worth this price range it is not worth this price range it is not worth this price range it is not worth this price range
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On iconic North Street . Wonderful staff .

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful room overlooking Faneuil Hall. Restaurant North 26 , wonderful staff and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Edmund! Thank you for the review. I hope we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel was immaculate and the staff was so kind and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was comfy and the bed was big. Liked the balcony
Cons: It was really nice. The location was good- could get a little loud outside
Location: Right across from Quincy market
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for the review and the photo. I am glad you liked the balcony and enjoyed the bed. If you plan on staying at our hotel in the future (and we hope you do!) we are happy to offer you a room facing our courtyard, which is normally very quiet. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BOSTONIAN

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for us to do things we wanted
Cons: Faster free Wifi would have been nice but nothing else was wrong. They did charge us for a candy bar that we didn't eat but graciously took it off bill
Location: Faneuil Hall, Little Italy, Marketplace, 15-20 minute walk to Amtrak South Station, Close to Orange and Green T lines, tons of restaurants and shoppin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Anne! Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed Boston and found our location to be ideal. I hope to see you here at The Bostonian again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only suggestion - hook next to sink for hand towel.
Location: Perfect location across from Faneuil, great restaurants & pubs!
Awesome hotel, beautiful rooms! Staff very helpful & friendly. Perfect location! Beds very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Mary K Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Robin! Thank you so much for your review and your feedback about the hotel. I am especially pleased to hear you were happy with our staff. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandown, United States of America

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: perfect location...right in Faneuil hall...plenty of restaurants, historical sight seeing, entertainment and bars within walking distance.
Hotel staff was over the top friendly. Was even a little taken back because not used to all the fuss. Hotel was spotless. would recommend staying!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Mary K Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tracy! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear you found our staff to be so friendly and you enjoyed your stay in Boston. Reviews like this one make us really proud of the work we do here. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan UK

Ideal Location with great amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The Location is perfect for the majority of Bostons tourist attractions, directly opposite the hotel you have Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall & Waterfront
The rooms were well propotioned, clean and well equiped, the bathroom had full walk in shower and a bath, wc and washbasin, the tiles were nice and clean and no grouting stains - All staff were freindly and helpful, we were only there two nights so did not take full advantage of the amenties availble to us however they were all, nice clean areas and welcoming - Would definitely stay there again on a future visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi David! Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you were pleased with the room. Hopefully you got to see some of the great history and interesting attractions here while staying in the center of Boston. I hope we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This was our first trip to Boston. We loved The Bostonian, we were able to walk all over to see all the sights we wanted to see. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfy. Hotel staff was always willing to help with a smile. Can't wait to go back! We definitely will be staying at The Bostonian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Ted and Cathy! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I shared your comments with our staff this morning and it put a smile on everyone's face. I am glad to hear we are achieving our goal which is to provide the best possible guest experience at our hotel. I hope we have the honor of having you as a guest again soon!