Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION , CLOSE TO EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN

Posted May 2, 2017
EVERYONE WAS GREAT ,THE ROOM WAS NOT READY WHEN WE ARRIVED BUT THEY CALLED IN 15 MINUTES AND SAID IT WAS READY AND WOULD HAVE OUR BAGS TAKEN UP. IT WAS GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you did not have to wait long for your room. Hopefully, you had a good opportunity to explore Boston and are planning a return trip soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wisconsin

Perfect location. Staff very friendly & attentive.

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a great trip. Boston is very friendly, clean and safe. Great place to walk around and great food everywhere. The Bostonian is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable. My 12 year old son and I enjoyed the Duck tour, walking along the harbor and walking the Freedom Trail. It was a wonderful time. I wish we had a few more days to stay. Next time we will go on a whale watching cruise and have afternoon tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you, Colleen, for the wonderful review! I am so happy that you and your son enjoyed our city. The Duck Tours are definitely a staple of Boston and a great experience. Furthermore, I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be "friendly and attentive". The Freedom Trail is one of my favorite parts of Boston and our hotel is lucky to be located right in the middle of the historic area of the city. We hope to see you and your family again at The Bostonian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right across from Fanueill Hall

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern, and convenient to all.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: It is across from Fanueill Hall/Quincy Market, and convenient to Boston Commons and most tourist spots.
Very clean, modern, and convenient to all. I would definitely choose to stay here the next time that I visit Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed our location and the clean and modern rooms. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Nice and quiet hotel close to shops and restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is a clean and quiet hotel steps away from the Quincy market. I was in Boston for the marathon and couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay. I could walk to many nice restaurants and shops or hop on the subway and be where I wanted in minutes. The staff is very helpful and friendly and accommodating. I was able to check in early on my arrival day which made my day much more pleasant. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I go back to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Nima. First of all, congratulations for you or whoever it is you know who ran in the marathon! Such a high accomplishment is always very celebrated here. I am so glad to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and that you were able to easily explore Boston during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent location for everything in Boston.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: A1 in customer service. All day as we came and went we were greeted with smiles and courtesy.
Location: Close to everything a Boston tourist would want.
My daughter and I visited Boston April 18th to April 20th. There was an initial mix up with the room we booked on line but this was professionally rectified by front desk personnel Ryan Stephan and Meehan Massalee. Through their dedication to customer satisfaction our trip was made stress free and very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Scot! Thank you for the wonderful review. We share our guest comments with every one of our employees and Ryan and Meshak were very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service they provided. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy that you had a great trip to Boston. Please come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel couldn't be in a more convenient location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
You are 10 minutes from Boston Commons, directly across from Faneuil Hall, and 5 minutes from the North End. The rooms and parking are pricey, but you can't get a better location. Once we had our car parked, we walked to everything we wanted to see in Boston. The hotel is now including Wi-Fi with your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel ands location. Both are second to none. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, IL

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Seriously couldn't of been a better stay. In the middle of everything. Ask for a balcony room, you won't regret it. Amazing bed and bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you, Trevor, for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear you got a great view of Boston and we appreciate the lovely photo you posted! Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Service is superb. We need to use the fridge & they brought an extra small one just for our drinks. They immediately fixed our non working AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Central to historic Freedom Trail. Close to several T stops. Staff was very accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great staff and location. Right across from Quincy Market and the North End.