Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
there was an uncomfortable humming noise all night and the bar next door was thumping all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern New Hampshire

Very nice hotel at Faneuil Hall

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, very nice accommodations, within walking distance to the T as well as many activities, like restaurants, the aquarium, Faneuil Hall.
Cons: The bathroom could use an actual towel rack. There was only one place to hang a towel, outside the shower/tub. I also prefer bags in trash cans.
Location: Walking distance to waterfront, Faneuil Hall, the T. Haymarket farmer's market just outside the door.
No problem with check in. Spacious room, comfortable bed. City noise not too bad. Curtains darkened the room well. Housekeeper did a nice job of tidying up after us. Quick response to check out needs. Restaurant staff also friendly and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was an ok hotel. The staff were not very helpful. There was no bathtub or washing machine. For a four night stay, the room was only cleaned once. The room was very loud. At night you could hear the street, including car horns, pedestrian crossings and people talking. The bed was acceptable, as was the view and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. Handy to the Garden, Quincy Market, and plenty of attractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hard Rock, TD Garden, Quincy Market, The Aquarium
We arrived in Boston early in the morning. Went to the hotel to inquire about at least dropping our bags off. Was informed our room was ready at 11am. Early check in. Very helpful. Room was amazing. Comfortable bed. Huge walk in shower. Great view. Loved our stay and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Great location to start

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel was ideal for the first visit to Boston. It was located ideally to start your days out discovering the city. Staff were excellent and the food and drink up to high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Had a problem with noise upgraded to a suite and Gave $50 voucher for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great start to the New Year ~

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: We loved everything from check in to check out! We especially loved the spacious room. Our view was spectacular...floor to celling window was amazing.
Cons: Nothing ~
Location: At the heart of downtown market ~ gov't center. Shopping, food, and walking. Don't miss the farmers market. Theater district close!
Husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Millennium ~ Our day trip into Boston for the start of the new year was perfect and the hotel was beautiful. Easy access off the highway started our stress free adventure. Easy access to shopping and the market made our trip exciting. We were in walking distance of the theater district and the commons. The staff was wonderful ~ from the start of our trip when we dropped our car off with the valet to the check in staff to all the support staff, my husband and I could not have been more pleased. Every comfort was accommodated and the room with the spectacular view was comfy and cozy. The room was spacious and decorated beautiful. The bathroom, shower especially was amazing and built for relaxation. We look forward to another trip into Boston and will not hesitate to book our room with then Millennium!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Excellent position to visit BOSTON. Close to the metro and in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying in Boston

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The doormen were always pleasant and friendly.
Cons: The front desk staff were extremely professional, but could be a little more warm and fuzzy.
Location: There is soooo much to do near by - Faneuil Hall, Hard Rock Cafe, The Tap Trailhouse, Union Oyster House, etc.
This hotel was a very nice experience. This was in my first in Boston. The hotel was in a great location, there is tons to do within walking distance. I was extremely appreciative of the doormen who allowed me to borrow their umbrella on several occasions when the weather was a little iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel, close to Fanueil Hall

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Upgrade the in-room amenities, such as more comfortable pillows, clocks with USB ports, better coffee makers, etc.
Location: Fanueil Hall, North End, TD Garden
This was a nice hotel. The location was excellent if you want to visit Fanueil Hall or the North End of Boston. It wasn't exceptional in any way. There is no self-parking and valet parking is pricey and a bit inconvenient, but the parking attendants were pleasant. This is listed as an Expedia VIP hotel, but we didn't receive any perks like you do in many other Boston hotels. We did receive free internet service, but so did everyone who checked in around us. So, overall nice hotel, but we probably won't stay there again simply because there are better hotels in Boston with better Expedia perks.