Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: great location for what we wanted to do....
After we got to the destination, every thing was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario, Canada

very suitable for attending the marathon

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: not much - good average hotel. clean rooms and quiet. ideal for a business traveler.
very pleasant stay. . Staff most helpful. average food. very good front desk. lots of coffee in the early morning .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel room and staff were great. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable to sleep. Location was walking distance from a lot of attractions so no need to drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

First class hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
When we first pulled up, the doormen opened the car door for us and collected all our luggage. Check in took only a few minutes. The room was comfortable and clean with a very nice view of the area. When we came in from walking in the cold, there was complimentary hot apple cider in the lobby and a fireplace to warm up. The location was perfect. Walking distance to a lot of the sites and restaurants in Boston. The only suggestion I have is softer towels and a shower mat. The mosaic tiles in the shower floor were rough on the feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location.. That's it.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Let me start by saying this hotel is way overpriced. The only positives are the location and friendly staff. We stayed two nights... Two nights too long. The first room we were given had such a strong odor of air freshener that we were coughing. After an hour we had to asked to be moved. The staff moved us immediately without issue. The second room was much smaller but at least we could breathe in it. The bathroom was large.. The sink was so scratched up it looked dirty. The faucet sprayed so you had to keep it at a trickle. The tub was large but no matter when we showered the pressure was low and it took 3-5 minutes for the water to warm up. For a four star hotel one would expect covers protecting the pillows. The bed pillows had only a case on it, I have never seen this before and find it gross. The beams in the ceiling were nice, the hair hanging from them was not. The balcony is great if you can see more than the cloudy ceiling of the atrium below. The doors to our room were closed and the noise from the street was ridiculous. For the price one would expect an immaculate experience and at least name brand bath products. The hotel over all Is dark and needs to be updated. We've stayed at the Millenium Broadway many times and expected the same level of luxury. We were very disappointed and will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lending

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: its excellent location as well as the above commentates
Cons: nothing, as far as I am concerned
Location: freedom trail wonderful as well as all the other historical sites.
everything about the hotel was excellent, particularly helpful staff when asking for directions to places. room excellent _ comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel is in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: It is close to downtown attractions.
Cons: It is kind of pricey.
Location: Hard rock cafe, aquarium, freedom trail, Union Oyster house.
Great stay can walk to most locations in Boston. The aquarium, freedom trail and the north end are very close. Quincy market is close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great place, great location. Only problem was the toilet want secure to the floor. We told them and they fixed it some but not completely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NH

Charming but Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Charm Attentiveness of staff
Cons: Parking rate was higher than close-by garages
For a fairly new hotel, the Bostonian exudes charm. Located next to Fanuel Hall and the North End, the Bostonian is a superb base of operations for visitors. For businessmen, the Bostonian is just a 5 min cab ride away from the Financial District as well. Staff was attentive and very pleasant. Our room was modern with a small balcony overlooking Fanuel Hall, very quaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful city but...

Posted Apr 10, 2016
With every city comes a lot of noise so expect to hear the busyness of the city at all hours of the day from your room.