Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Boston

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee and tea in each room
Location: good location and north end restaurant were close.
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Boston hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I've stayed in a lot of Boston hotels and this one is favorite. It has reasonable prices, I never like to spend too much. Compared to the other hotels in Boston of the same price I'd say the staff are more on top of things and I loved having a balcony looking out to Faneuil hall (rooms with balcony are a like 30$ more).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: The automatic doors to the lobby are awkward.
Location: This hotel is a short walking distance to Little Italy(North End), Boston's beautiful Aquarium, clothes and souvenir shopping, Freedom Trail.
This hotel is a short walking distance to Little Italy(North End), Boston's beautiful Aquarium, clothes and souvenir shopping, Freedom Trail, and a ton of restaurant options. Lots to do in the area. The hotel was great, very clean and the staff at the door/valet/front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. The way the hotel is laid out, every room has an interesting view. It was my first time in Boston, and I had a lovely time. I'll definitely be staying here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: more coffee in the room and space in fridge for outside beverages
Location: Trolley tour, shopping and great food.
Great location and quiet. within walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, thermal comfort!
Location: Aquarium is nearby, along with the Boston duck tour. Several good dining options in neighborhood as well as shopping.
Received an upgrade to a deluxe room, which was excellent, and had a view of Fenueil Hall. Much of downtown and the waterfront was walkable, with attractions right outside, and the T (public transit) only a block away. Many great food options in walking distance. The Aquarium was less than a 10 minute walk away! Thermal comfort in the room was great and easily adjustable. Bed was comfortable. Rooms felt spacious. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. Be sure to try their $1 oyster happy hour with a martini! Overall, the staff were all pleasant and accommodating. I'd be happy to stay here again! Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are honored to have been your hosts and you were able to take advantage of an upgraded room accommodations. Please let us know directly the next time you are traveling to town. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION , CLOSE TO EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN

Posted May 2, 2017
EVERYONE WAS GREAT ,THE ROOM WAS NOT READY WHEN WE ARRIVED BUT THEY CALLED IN 15 MINUTES AND SAID IT WAS READY AND WOULD HAVE OUR BAGS TAKEN UP. IT WAS GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you did not have to wait long for your room. Hopefully, you had a good opportunity to explore Boston and are planning a return trip soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wisconsin

Perfect location. Staff very friendly & attentive.

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a great trip. Boston is very friendly, clean and safe. Great place to walk around and great food everywhere. The Bostonian is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable. My 12 year old son and I enjoyed the Duck tour, walking along the harbor and walking the Freedom Trail. It was a wonderful time. I wish we had a few more days to stay. Next time we will go on a whale watching cruise and have afternoon tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you, Colleen, for the wonderful review! I am so happy that you and your son enjoyed our city. The Duck Tours are definitely a staple of Boston and a great experience. Furthermore, I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be "friendly and attentive". The Freedom Trail is one of my favorite parts of Boston and our hotel is lucky to be located right in the middle of the historic area of the city. We hope to see you and your family again at The Bostonian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right across from Fanueill Hall

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern, and convenient to all.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: It is across from Fanueill Hall/Quincy Market, and convenient to Boston Commons and most tourist spots.
Very clean, modern, and convenient to all. I would definitely choose to stay here the next time that I visit Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed our location and the clean and modern rooms. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

Nice and quiet hotel close to shops and restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is a clean and quiet hotel steps away from the Quincy market. I was in Boston for the marathon and couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay. I could walk to many nice restaurants and shops or hop on the subway and be where I wanted in minutes. The staff is very helpful and friendly and accommodating. I was able to check in early on my arrival day which made my day much more pleasant. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I go back to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Nima. First of all, congratulations for you or whoever it is you know who ran in the marathon! Such a high accomplishment is always very celebrated here. I am so glad to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and that you were able to easily explore Boston during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent location for everything in Boston.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: A1 in customer service. All day as we came and went we were greeted with smiles and courtesy.
Location: Close to everything a Boston tourist would want.
My daughter and I visited Boston April 18th to April 20th. There was an initial mix up with the room we booked on line but this was professionally rectified by front desk personnel Ryan Stephan and Meehan Massalee. Through their dedication to customer satisfaction our trip was made stress free and very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mary K, Hotel Management
Hi Scot! Thank you for the wonderful review. We share our guest comments with every one of our employees and Ryan and Meshak were very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service they provided. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy that you had a great trip to Boston. Please come visit us again!