Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carvelfan

Good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel is at very good location, close to all, room is kind of small, but clean, most of the staff are nice, there is only one got no smile on the face when we checked out, maybe was too early !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our award winning hotel. We appreciate you visiting us during your most recent stay in Boston and we look forward to being your hosts again when Boston is in your travel plans. Until then, safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not worth the money

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel was quite nice and conveniently located but no coffee pot in the room or ice machine on any floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit yet we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I did want to share some good news though. We are receiving Keurig coffee machines for each of our 204 guest rooms and suites within a month. On your next visit we hope you'll consider us in your travel plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Outstanding location to items of interest and numerous, numerous outstanding eating establishments. All within walking distance.
The hotel met all my expectation of an outstanding hotel. It is a smaller hotel with a lot of character. Staff was friendly, responsive to inquiries and seemed to want to make my experience at the hotel a good one. The location of the hotel could not have been better. Central location to items of interest, shopping and numerous eating establishments. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat should I be in Boston again. Also extremely convenient to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our award winning hotel. We appreciate you visiting us during your most recent stay in Boston and we look forward to being your hosts again when Boston is in your travel plans. Until then, safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Multiple fire alarms

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Multiple fire alarms during the wee hours of its of the morning made sleep impossible.... They compensated us with a $50 restaurant gift certificate- service in the was very ssssllllloooowww and the waiter got our order wrong and we only had appetizers and salad before we realized that they never put in the rest of our order... Wasted lots of time there that we could have spent seeing the sights!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review although we are disappointed that you experienced two fire alarms during your visit. Although having a fire alarm go off is not something that occurs often, we do know how disruptive is for our guests. We are just happy it was a false alarm. Our most sincere apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Great location but dark rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel is perfectly situated in Quincy Market, prime location. Here's my complaint...my first room over looked a lower roof with vents and a brick wall. I went back down to desk and requested a nicer view. What I got w my next room was a view of the parking lot. The desk attendant just didn't care. The rooms are very clean, comfortable bed but dark. I wouldn't go back mainly because I found the dark rooms depressing and business formal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place downtown Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is a friendly hotel that looks after their guests very well. Close to everything downtown and not far from Boston commons. Easy to get around Close to great food. Go to Parkersburg for dinner and Boston Crete pie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of our award winning hotel. We appreciate you visiting us during your most recent stay in Boston and we look forward to being your hosts again when Boston is in your travel plans. Until then, safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ,ca

Great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff Awesome,Very Helpful , Great Location.N24th Restaurant is Great, Happy Hour Great ,Ryan & Staff Very Professional .
Cons: Ice machine on floor,small refrigerator in room ,
Location: Downtown a few blocks away,markets across street north area blocks away, Everything in Walking Distant
Bate & switch,ordered balcony room , did not get it at first. Natasha fixed it right away. That did not sit well with me.Hotel Staff, Awesome . Hotel needs Upgrades to be 4 Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, yet we are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. We are glad that we were able to get you a balcony room as you reserved. We appreciate your comments regarding our service level - it's something we are very proud of. We'll continue to try to earn your business now and well into the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We arrived and were waited on immediately. Room was comfortable. Very elegantly decorated. Nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boston getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a getaway with my daughter. While we were checking in, I mentioned we were there for the weekend to celebrate our birthdays. We were upgraded to another room without asking. The desk staff and others were very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: great location for what we wanted to do....
After we got to the destination, every thing was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of our award winning hotel. We appreciate you visiting us during your most recent stay in Boston and we look forward to being your hosts again when Boston is in your travel plans. Until then, safe travels.