Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location very small rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good location right across from the TD Garden. Rooms are tiny- no closets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Location Good & Bad

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The location of the hotel was a positive for walking to many of the places we wanted to attend. The downside to the location is being woken at 2am by blasting horns and shouting in the street that carried on for quite some time! Now the hotel is not responsible for the noise outside but if you're booking in hopes of a good night sleep, you might want a hotel in a quieter area or at least ask if the hotel has a room on a different side that might offer more peace! Aside from this, the room was exceptionally clean, all staff were friendly and accommodating, and the price was reasonable for a prime location. The only other minor negative is say the main lobby has an overwhelming smell the entire weekend - like a strong cologne - that might be difficult for someone with sensitivities to cope with, but it was at least only present in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very clean but room small

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff and the valet were very nice and very helpful. The room was small for the price but cute very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, ma

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel room was small but extremely clean. Nice little restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the TD Garden

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My brother & I stayed at The Boxer overnight & everything was great. Had a small problem & the staff corrected it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to Mass General & North Station

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, though small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to a few restaurants and bars. Hotel bar and drink prices were a bit pricey but fair.
Cons: Forced to either park 2 blocks away or use valet. Larger rooms would be nice. No low-flow shower heads.
Location: 2 blocks from TD Garden, there are a handful of coffee shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance
Staff was friendly enough and the hotel was very clean. However, the room was much smaller than the online photos would suggest. The photographer managed to find the perfect angle to make the room look so much bigger than it actually was lol! Very disappointing considering the room rates. I can't tell you how many times I stubbed my toe trying to maneuver around the bed. Bathroom was a good size and plenty of clean towels but the low-flow shower head was really annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed overnight at the Boxer for the AFC Championship game this past weekend, asked for an early check in due to my flight time and the hotel was great about it. Room was clean and very nice. I'd highly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to stay in downtown Boston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The service was very good. It was such a relief to leave our bags there before our stay and find them waiting for us when we checked in. Thank you!
The Boxer is an older hotel but it's central location and fantastic staff make up for the glossiness of a new hotel. We're pleased with our decision to stay there and would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be perfect for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Heart of Boston sits the Boxer hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Boxer was one of the best experiences of at hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are true professionals that were put to the test. My nieice discovered upon leaving, on the airline, that she have left behind an expensive pair of earbuds in the room. She frantically called the Boxer and to her delight, spoke to real person right off the bat. After a brief conversation, the staff member dropped whatever they were doing and surched the room for the earbuds and found them. In short, they went the extra mile to see the all had a very pleasant stay, coining this hotel our "go to" hotel while in this city. An exceptional hotel with exceptional people in the heart Boston, a combination that is rare and difficult to beat. Thank you to the whole Boxer staff for our wonderful experience! Steve P.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled to hear the wonderful compliments about our staff and how they were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!