Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the supervisor Renee, she went out of her way to try and please me.
Cons: The mattresses, and pillows. And having a better choice of things to eat for dinner.
Location: the location was not good, I had to take a taxi wherever I went, and that added up to a lot of money.
I would have liked a hotel closer to the place of interest instead of having to take a taxi wherever I went.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It has a personality and it feels great.
Cons: Nothing , its unique
Location: Easy walk to city centre ,very safe
Great feel , fantastic staff, great location ,has a great character
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot in Downton Boston

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Modern feel and upscale amenities
Cons: No reserved loading and unloading area in front of the hotel. Had to park around the corner to load and unload.
Location: Right in the heart of the west end, close proximity to north station/TD garden, Massachusetts General Hospital, Beacon Hill, State House, Gov't Ctr
Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Room was a bit small but arranged well. Room and shower were very clean but hot water was a little slow to flow. TV service appeared to be limited. Free wifi was quick. Lots of things in room for sale if you used them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Relaxing Stay in Historic Boston

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Just about everything. Helpful and considerate staff.
Cons: Perhaps more explanation of meal options.
Location: An excellent location to explore all Boston has to offer.
A distinctive, unusual and very comfortable hotel in the "Flat Iron" building in the North End of colonial Boston. Fascinating historic sites, great dining, shopping and tourism activities all within walking distance - the only taxi required was to and from the airport. Looking forwards to next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice hotel in the middle of Boston. The staff bent over backwards to correct an innocent room mistake. Thanks Brian! That's our new place to stay in Boston from now on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

nice. Not spectacular.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room nicely furnished Very comfy bed Dining had terrible hours. I arrived after 9 and there was no dining option or room service Breakfast hours also bad- I went down at 8 am and it wasn't open. Free coffee only No business center. Only one Apple computer near the front desk - in the middle of the hallway with no chair. Very inconvenient. The rooms look like they do on the web. Pics are accurate. a good place for tourist travelers who plan on spending their time out of the hotel or a business traveler who does not require food or a business center... Lol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room type mishap

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Either Expedia communicated incorrect room type to hotel or hotel took down incorrect room type as we were given bunk beds instead of 2 double beds. Once we were moved on the second night, rest of the stay in the hotel was great. Nice, comfy room and great location for walking to the sites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.c.

Nice location great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel is in a great location close to many places and the staff was marvelous and very attentive. The rooms are small but it seems to be an old building that was converted into a hotel. Fitness center is small but provides basic needs. You can go to a local gym if that is preferable. Food and drinks on site are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Amazing staff, clean, modern, comfy beds, smaller hotel room size but not an issue for 2 people, close to TD gardens but kind of a hike for other sight seeing things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels