Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth, NH

Unique hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very unique hotel, convenient location. The bar/restaurant area is beautiful, and every staff member I came in contact with was super friendly and helpful. Everyone seems like they love their job there. There are free bikes you can borrow. The rooms are pretty small (trade off to be in that area), but the beds were insanely comfortable, room was very clean, and the bathroom products are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS

Downtown Boston

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were amazing, especially Mark the valet driver. The price is a bit expensive but it is downtown Boston. Also I got charged $96 CAD for one night of valet parking which I thought it was $46 USD. The beds were comfortable and we had a King size bed so lots of room.. sucks no snacks were free in the room but that's a given at any hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca.

Old Downtown.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Next to the Garden. A short walk to the Italian district, Paul Revere's house and the Old North Church. A small but nice and clean room. The hot water ran out later in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jenna Roberts, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for our difficulties with hot water. We understand how frustrating this must have been during your stay. We are glad to hear that you got the chance to go exploring in the North End. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most Boston waterfront activity

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great helpful staff. I have already recommended it to my optomatrist for his patients who are having surgery nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location is great. Lovely experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good all around. We spent one night and it's our fourth time in Boston so we knew where we wanted to be. We are usually regulars of park plaza but we preferred it here. Near the little Italy, feneuil hall and Boston market etc. Only thing is valet parking costs 47$ USD. Lovely staff. We were offered complimentary breakfast. Bagels and fruits. Nothing fancy but the thought was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Overall style
Great location with a friendly staff that made sure I was comfortable. The free rental bikes were an unexpected bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waltham

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, very quiet, friendly staff, and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by The Boxer Team, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly especially Luckas. Plenty of restaurants in the area and perfect for a game or concert at the TD Garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that Luckas was able to make it that much better. Best, The Boxer Team
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were polite and smiling, provided great recommendations. We we a quick walk from everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!