Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Place in a great area

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful historic location, period antiques throughout the house. You are basically a guest staying in a house.
Cons: Parking is tough, curb side only and you basically have to park at a parking garage and walk a half mile. Hotel staff will take bags while you park
Location: Great history and food. What else is there??
The décor, building and location are incredible if you like antiques and history. The city is a couple of blocks over, easy walk to Prudential Center area. Great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a single traveler!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Interesting set up, but worked great. I think they have several single rooms (it seemed). Shared bathroom worked well. They were very accommodating to a slightly later check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for cheap

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I was in a front room which has a good amount of street noise. The building is ancient so the doors to the other rooms opening and closing could wake the dead and the wood floor creak. If you have people out late, you will hear every move until they settle for the night. Otherwise it's a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night experience

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: house and room are furnished with style which gives a warm welcome to the guests
Cons: room is a bit dry, should be provided with humidifier like a simple bowl hang to the radiator add a bottle of water as welcome to the guest
Location: Location seemed to be nice, but late arrival and early departure, impeded me to have a better view of the neighborhood.
I had a very good experience, the information provided were received on time with precise explanation. Location, house and room are nice and clean. The other guests respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Geheimtipp in Boston

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel mit altem Charme aber top Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis im sonst sehr teuren Boston. Die Zimme sind einzigartig, groß, toll möbliert; das Bad hat schon bessere Tage gesehen ist aber völlig funktionell; einziger Wermutstropfen: die Jalousien vor den Fenstern ließen sich nicht komplett schließen. Frühstück: OK für kontinentales Frühstück. Service: SEHR zuvorkommend und super freundlich. Insgesamt: sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
great and calm location, not far from subway. Nice old style building (through clean)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Convenient place, clean room. Because therr were a wedding reception held on Saturday, it was not that quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

An Underwhelming Bed

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The first floor ballroom and the stairs. The location was amazing too. In general, being in a 100+ year old building is great too!
Cons: The beds.
I stayed one night at this beautiful building in Back Bay. Unfortunately, my particular room had a very uncomfortable bed that was not level. I believe the problem was the mattress itself just being old, not the bed frame. I had to put a book between the mattress and the box spring to level it a bit. Additionally, the room was extremely hot, owing to the radiator being left on while the room was empty. I recommend that the hotel consider keeping the heat off between guests. Otherwise, the facility was great. The public areas are beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia from Hurst, TX

Noisy on the weekends

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was amazing and the price was right. Unfortunately, it was a weekend and the hotel was hosting a wedding. As a result, it was very loud. I was assured by the staff that it would end around 10:30, but the party was yelling and slamming doors until at least 11:30. There was a note in my room to respect quiet time from 10p-6a, but I guess that applied only to me. I had an early morning event to attend, so I wouldn't recommend staying here on a weekend if you intend to get any rest. Also, my room had a shared bath, which was very poorly treated by whomever else was sharing it. Be advised that sometimes other guests might not be as civilized as you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels