Ratings based on 1,933 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close the the Hynes Convention Center.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Colonnade Hotel was great. I didn't have any idea where to stay in Boston so I checked other peoples' reviews and took a chance. I was in town for a convention at the Hynes Center and the Colonnade was just a short walk from there. The weather was cold but I was able to walk through the mall connected to the convention center...then all I had to do was cross the street to my hotel...awesome. There were tons of places to eat & things to do close by in the Back Bay area. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are delighted to learn that your visit exceeded your expectations and that you were able to explore some of the local shops and restaurants during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Nice hotel in the middle of Copley Square

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Shopping and dining. Theater close by
Extremely wonderful Bellhops (Martin and his team) Quiet rooms. Scenic rooftop view. Lovely French cuisine at Brassiere Jo downstairs. Very quiet despite the foot and vehicular traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our fantastic French Style restaurant, Brasserie Jo. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our culinary team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. The staff are extremely polite and wonderful to deal with. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to everything in Back Bay. Overall the hotel is quiet, however the rooms are rather disappointing. They are dingy and not well cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, MD

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to things.
Cons: Heat and pillows in room.
Location: Right across the street from Prudential Center/Shopping and eateries.
Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Pillows need help; too soft and no choice for exchange. Heat was a problem to regulate in our room. Very stuffy. Staff was nice and tried to help wherever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Simple Quiet Hotel in Back Bay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A quick jaunt across from the conference center and mall, this is a place to put up your feet, take advantage of some wifi at a reasonable price and not feel like you're getting completely taken to the cleaners. It's simple and straightforward, yes, but nothing complicated in getting there, getting around (lots of transit options within three blocks) and a simple stay. Business center, workout area, and a breakfast (if you want to pay), otherwise the free wifi with the room and quiet floors are nice and simple. Don't expect every room to have a view, and check to make sure the last person closed the windows, but outside of that, clean and no odd smells or lumpy pillows to worry about here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice and easy hotel. Staff helpful and great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your generous review. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass along your compliments to our helpful staff members. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location right next to transit station. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for mentioning our welcoming staff members and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel was OK, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I like that it was close to shopping and my work which was the reason for my stay. The room was clean and nice.
Cons: The temperature and comfort of the rooms need MAJOR attention
Location: This was close to the Prudential center (right across the street) and the coplay center mall. Lots of great shops and eating options.
The Hotel was OK, I had some issue with my room temperature. The definitely need to update their system, it was warmer for the season and since they were on "Winter Mode" my room was so hot I was uncomfortable and unable to sleep. Their solution was to open a window and give me a desk fan, didn't really cut it for me. The hotel was clean, didn't feel as secure as others but great location, close to lots of shopping. The staff was for the most part friendly, some of it felt fake friendly but still was fine. I would stay here if I had no other option, but I would else where first. I said I would recommend to a friend for the simple fact that there are way worse hotels, but there are better as well and they don't have a maybe option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations, and apologize that the room was too hot during your visit. Your comments regarding our staff members is quite confusing. Please feel free to reach out to us directly to further discuss your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga NY

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to many Boston activities. We had a good experience, Lobby restaurant was very good. Staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by The Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello NJS, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 review! We are delighted to see you had a good experience and enjoyed our on property restaurant Brasserie Jo. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to Northeastern

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, restaurant and bar,parking
Good access, great service and great view of the city and the T
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by The Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello anonymous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review! We are very happy to see you enjoyed our service and location. We have excellent views of Boston’s historic Back Bay and the T is right on our doorstep, delighted to hear how convenient it was for you. See you again soon! The Reservations Team