Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We stayed here before, 2 years ago on out first son university scouts in Boston, loved it so much we came back for second son university scouting. The location is great you can walk almost anywhere or get on the subway, the green line. there is a lovely super market and loads of shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away. The rooms are great, we were on 11th floor with great views, watching the world go by and a cloudy day turning to a sunny evening. We have a couple of little complaints, I don't think they have sound proofing. I could here every door opening and closing on our floor as well as a few conversations in the corridors, late at night. The last small but annoying thing, we bought some wine and champagne from home, as it was mothers day weekend. We thought we could either put in the mini bar or bucket full of ice, but no! It looked like maybe there was previously a fridge, not anymore and no way of carrying or storing ice, no ice bucket, there was a ice machine a few doors down. We did however find a way of cooling the champagne a plastic bag to carry ice from tje machine to our room, poured ice in to sink and hay presto, cool champagne. In conclusion, I would come back again as I like the boutique feel of this hotel and it's great location. fingers crossed my son gets into the University he wants, I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Bar Harbor, Maine

Had a conference to attend in Boston

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel was accommodating and quite lovely. They let us have a late check out when we asked without question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff
Location: Walk to Newbury street, near Copley Sq., right around corner from Back Bay station, great restaurants nearby
First time in Boston and had a great time. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel close to many attractions in walking distance and the T is right at corner... very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
we like the location - it is next to the shops, T-line. also many restaurants near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca

Great hotel. Everyone greets you with a smile.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the Colonade. The have a great staff. Very close to all the downtown Boston activities. Felt at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Convenient to transportation Resturants And bars Friendly staff Like the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I loved my stay at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. rooms are clean and modern. The location couldnt get any better. The only thing I wish they had was a mirror in the room there was only one in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Just felt old. The price was reasonable, but I was expecting a little bit more. It was a bit dingy and the finishes in the room seemed like they had been there for quite some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Our room was had a nice view, it was clean and very nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to the Amtrak station, Back Bay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good location. Room was oddly shaped. I don't like getting placed in a handicapped room without being asked first.