Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a refresh!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The location is amazing! It's very close to the back bay train station, restaurants and great shopping.
The lobby of the hotel is fine nothing too special. The hotel rooms are dirty, outdated and tired. It's due for a makeover. The rooms were spacious but not very clean. The duvets and throw pillows had stains on them. The water pressure in the shower was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3.5 not 4.0 but would stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location, great shopping and restaurants, bell hops don't like when you tell them you are waiting for your Uber ride not a taxi.
Good location, room needs updating. Such as rip in wall paper, graffiti on bathroom wall, dirty windows in room. Strong smell in lobby. Bathrobe provided had tears in it. When we first arrived, around 2:30pm, we went to have a late lunch at the bar. We sat there for 10 minutes while 3 servers chatted together at end of bar. Nobody came over, completely ignored us, as we left the hostess apologized. Overall, not bad. Could use a good overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beatiful Boston

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, clean, good service and very comfortable with modern styling. Liked having the use of the mini fridge.
Cons: There were minimal places to charge devices that required international power adapters. We would've loved a kettle in the room.
We very much enjoyed our stay at The Colonnade Hotel Back Bay and would have no problem in recommending it to others. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is centrally located close to restaurants, transport and sites of interest. Walking distance to places like the beautiful Beacon Hill district and of course Famous Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Socks. Our room had a coffee making machine and each day a complimentary bottle of water and the newspaper were provided. While there were ample power points in our room we couldn't use them as they were placed in the base of bedside table lamps. Our international power adapters would't fit in under the decorative glass structure of the stand.Free Wi fi facilities were good with a reliable connection. Over all very pleased with our stay here in Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Fall vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2016
My stay was by accident. I previosly booked at a nearby hotel and the tour bus was not going to pick up from that hotel. Was told the Colanade was the closest. I am so glad this happened because this hotel was superior for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Excellent Location and Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent location, steps away from the Prudential T subway stop. Clean rooms with large flatscreen television. Free WIFI! Courtesy staff! Across the street from the Prudential center where we enjoyed shopping, breakfast at Au Bon Pain, Flywheel and much more! We will certainly stay here again when visiting Boston! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The pillows were big and soft
We were in a corner room which was very small. The furniture was very worn and beat-up. We were in the back of the hotel which was very loud in the morning with garbage cans be moved around. You can also hear everything people are saying in the hallway. Definitely was not worth the price we paid to stay there. Lobby areas and restaurant were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review, although we apologize that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry to hear that neighboring guests were bothersome during your visit, and that your room was not to your satisfaction. Our Front Desk team is always happy to relocate a guest to a more suitable room, on a different floor with a different view, and we apologize that this was not done during your visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location and professional staff. Room was great except the HVAC had a noisy fan. I should have mentioned the fan but it really didn't impact our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Underwhelming experience - pool closed, bar/restaurant not always open. Bell hops overpowering on pursuit of tip...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good location, rooms are comfortable but the staff of the hotel are not friendly. Pricy and I felt that they don't want me there. Its sad because the facilities are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back bay excelente

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Red sox game close to everything nice area i estay again prices ok