Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Colonade

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness It was not very clean, and no refrig
Location: Perfect to everything
We had to change rooms when we first got there due to a terrible view, but the staff was very accommodating and took care of that quickly. We have stayed here many times, the price is typically crazy high, but when they run specials we usually stay there. It is in a fantastic location with great views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

素晴らしい立地

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ。 大きなバスタブ ポーターがフレンドリー
Cons: 1階レストランの朝食はコストパフォーマンスが悪い。 種類も少なく、さほど美味しいわけではない。
Location: ショッピングセンターが斜め前にあり、スーパーマーケットやレストランなどすべて徒歩圏内で便利。 ダックツアーの出発地も近い!
部屋もパブリックスペースも清潔で気持ちよかった。 思ったより部屋の大きさも広い。 水まわりの配管設備のせいなのか他の部屋(上の階?)でシャワーやトイレを流す音がうるさい。 が、料金は、かなり高めですが、全体としては満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura zona centrale.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Bellissimo albergo in posizione centrale; a due passi dalla stazione della metropolitana; personale molto cordiale e disponibile; abbiamo soggiornato per tre notti in una camera con due letti matrimoniali; molto ampia e pulita. Da provare la roof top pool all'undicesimo piano! Imperdibile anche per la vista. Se tornassimo in questa città sceglieremmo sicuramente di nuovo questo albergo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Tadelloser Service. Zimmertresor ok. Kostenloser Stadtplan sowie 'Charlycard' (aufladbare mehrfach verwendbare Metrocard). Metrostation (allgemein nur T genannt) vor dem Haus. Alles in allem ein gutes empfehlenswertes Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We stayed here before, 2 years ago on out first son university scouts in Boston, loved it so much we came back for second son university scouting. The location is great you can walk almost anywhere or get on the subway, the green line. there is a lovely super market and loads of shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away. The rooms are great, we were on 11th floor with great views, watching the world go by and a cloudy day turning to a sunny evening. We have a couple of little complaints, I don't think they have sound proofing. I could here every door opening and closing on our floor as well as a few conversations in the corridors, late at night. The last small but annoying thing, we bought some wine and champagne from home, as it was mothers day weekend. We thought we could either put in the mini bar or bucket full of ice, but no! It looked like maybe there was previously a fridge, not anymore and no way of carrying or storing ice, no ice bucket, there was a ice machine a few doors down. We did however find a way of cooling the champagne a plastic bag to carry ice from tje machine to our room, poured ice in to sink and hay presto, cool champagne. In conclusion, I would come back again as I like the boutique feel of this hotel and it's great location. fingers crossed my son gets into the University he wants, I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Bar Harbor, Maine

Had a conference to attend in Boston

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel was accommodating and quite lovely. They let us have a late check out when we asked without question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario Jr from Philippines

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and the room was beautiful with 2 double beds. It was spacious and classy. It was clean. Chose the hotel due to it's proximity to Prudential mall where there is also daily mass at St. Francis chapel. Walking and quick driving distance to Cheers bar and resto, Newbury street and most historical sites. Train station was also walking distance. We had to take the train from Providence, RI at night and the mall was open 24 hours so you could walk through it from the train station. Highly recommended though pricy...you do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff
Location: Walk to Newbury street, near Copley Sq., right around corner from Back Bay station, great restaurants nearby
First time in Boston and had a great time. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel close to many attractions in walking distance and the T is right at corner... very convenient!
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Albany

Leave your car home

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleased about $48 per night for self-parking, No valet. Otherwise OK.