Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff
Location: Walk to Newbury street, near Copley Sq., right around corner from Back Bay station, great restaurants nearby
First time in Boston and had a great time. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel close to many attractions in walking distance and the T is right at corner... very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
we like the location - it is next to the shops, T-line. also many restaurants near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca

Great hotel. Everyone greets you with a smile.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the Colonade. The have a great staff. Very close to all the downtown Boston activities. Felt at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Convenient to transportation Resturants And bars Friendly staff Like the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I loved my stay at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. rooms are clean and modern. The location couldnt get any better. The only thing I wish they had was a mirror in the room there was only one in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Just felt old. The price was reasonable, but I was expecting a little bit more. It was a bit dingy and the finishes in the room seemed like they had been there for quite some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Our room was had a nice view, it was clean and very nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to the Amtrak station, Back Bay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good location. Room was oddly shaped. I don't like getting placed in a handicapped room without being asked first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We were here to do college visits. This hotel had friendly staff, great shopping/ restaurants nearby. The concierge staff was extremely helpful- they were able to locate a grand piano in another hotel for my son to practice without a charge. The rollaway bed for my 12 year old was a full twin on a platform not those squeaky spring fold away type. I would go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Perfect for all occasions. Jerry, Gina and Norman the Doorman are wonderful. We will be back!