Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location for Hynes Convention Centre

Posted May 25, 2017
Room was comfortable with reasonable amenities. Could have done with a few more electrical outlets. They were built into the lights, which is convenient sometimes and sometimes not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was terrific. Really were accommodating and friendly. Very nice restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location near convention center and mall. Easy access off I-90.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by The Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello, We are happy to see we were easy access for you from I-90. Thank you for the 4 out of 5 scoring. We look forward to welcoming you back, on your next visit to Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Was in town for the Boston Marathon and loved this hotel. Will stay here again any time I'm in Boston. It's perfectly located in the Back Bay area with a subway stop directly in front of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful - very clean and quiet and well appointed. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by The Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Hello J, We appreciate the 5 out of 5! Happy to see our location was a plus for you and you enjoyed the Back Bay area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Was seasonably expensive Typically liked tww double beds. None available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel .. good location ..across from prudential center .. walkable to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, North Carolina

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We were in town to visit Northeastern University, so the location was perfect for that, but we found the Back Bay and South End neighborhoods to be wonderful for their charming neighborhood restaurants and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Food quality, business amenities
Location: See above
Convenient location near Back Bay, Prudential, South End. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Amenities are limited but adequate. Front Desk was helpful. Room Service was efficient but food was only fair in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Uneventful. Great. Courteous. Was with wife and two small kids. 22 month old. They gave us a pack and play. We put her in closet of large 2 bed room. Half of closet. Worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel close the the Hynes Convention Center.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Colonnade Hotel was great. I didn't have any idea where to stay in Boston so I checked other peoples' reviews and took a chance. I was in town for a convention at the Hynes Center and the Colonnade was just a short walk from there. The weather was cold but I was able to walk through the mall connected to the convention center...then all I had to do was cross the street to my hotel...awesome. There were tons of places to eat & things to do close by in the Back Bay area. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are delighted to learn that your visit exceeded your expectations and that you were able to explore some of the local shops and restaurants during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Boston.