Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The Navy Yard is quiet,attractive and interesting also very convenient for historic Boston.We would stay at the Constitution again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Staff rude

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I thought the hotel was a decent price until I realized we had to find parking on the street. I spoke to a housekeeper in the elevator, and she just ignored me. How rude is that? Last, definitely not least there was a roach in my room. We checked in, left and had been out all day and night. When we returned around 0325, I saw the roach, called the front desk and informed Sam. He told me thathe has never heard that before, he's not the housekeeper , and didn't have any bug spray. I killed the roach. The next day, I saw another roach on the wall in the hallway. Don't stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hallways smell funny, my towels smelled like a faint mixture of pine sol and cigarette smoke. There is no Heat. Most things in room were just very old, outdated and in varying states of disrepair. The Expedia profile said they have a shuttle but note it is not an airport shuttle. That was the main reason I booked so I was annoyed to find this out. Their shuttle will only take you within .25 miles of hotel. Once you figure in cost of Uber's or cabs to and from airport, this place isn't that good of a deal. I could have booked a cleaner hotel that actually has a shuttle and come out ahead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not recommend this hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pretty bad odor in halls and room, cinder block walls, could have been much cleaner. Only could part was the bistro restauraunt a block away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Bad hotel, no heat

Posted May 25, 2017
I stayed at this here after having my flight delayed. After I had already booked my room, I discovered that their heating system was broken and there was no heat! I asked for extra blankets and they said they had run out. It's ridiculous that they would still give me a room without telling me that there is no heat or blankets to compensate. The staff wasn't very apologetic about the situation. I don't recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
Great to be part of Freedom Trail and near Naval History.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Within walking distance to the Freedom Trail. Close to airport. A Bistro is also within walking distance with excellent food.
Cons: The beds were not comfortable.
Location: Freedom Trail and downtown Boston
This hotel is very close to Logan airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is next door to a YMCA facility which is available for hotel guests to use. The staff was accommodating, letting us store our luggage until check-in. The room had a fridge and microwave. This is reasonably priced hotel for Boston, just not a great facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX.

One night stay

Posted May 13, 2017
This was a cheap hotel that we stayed in for one night because we had a 24 hour layover in Boston. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the facility is dirty and old. If your looking to save a few bucks and don't mind toothpaste splatter in the sink and a bathroom garbage can that hasn't been emptied in a while then go for it. Next time I'll spend a few extra bucks and upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel too far from restraints and sights

Posted May 11, 2017
the check in clerk was useless - wrong or no information 4 out of 4 times and poor elevator service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good location and stuff

Posted May 10, 2017
The stuff helped us what we should see at Boston.