Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Seeking a home base

Posted Feb 13, 2016
After visiting Boston for seven plus years and trying various hotels I found the Elliot. We had passed it multiple times and always wondered about staying there. To our delight it was wonderful. We loved the location and the proximity to shopping and our favorite restaurants. It is a great fit for us and we are thinking we found a new home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel conveniently located to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Absolute amazing service and a hotel that matches the service. Couldn't have changed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly, professional, service-oriented.
Cons: The plumbing (sinks) might need an upgrade.
Location: Great location for the schools we were visiting.
All the staff were exceptional and the room was beautiful and spacious. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Overall excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: lovely rooms, friendly staff, perfect location
We have never stayed at the Eliot Hotel before this visit but has eaten at the French restaurant Clio on it's property several time before it closed recently. I was pleased my Expedia account mentioned it as a VIP favorite when I signed on to book a room in the area. From the onset, the valet Manny was attentive and efficient and Manoj had me checked in very quickly and up to the suite on the top floor ( a nice upgrade due to the Expedia VIP status previously mentioned). The suite was well appointed, clean and bright with a large bathroom and wet bar area complete with Keurig and minibar (fairly reasonably priced compared to most). The service throughout our stay was very accommodating and friendly - for example when I asked the housekeeper what time turn down would be, her response was "when would you like it?." Though our room was on the corner of Commomwealth and Mass Ave (very busy intersection) our room was quiet and we did not hear the traffic at all. The climate control in the room was perfect as was the lighting, water pressure and supply of towels and toiletries. We ordered breakfast in the room one day and it arrived hot, correct and timely as we requested. Though we were sad to have to leave and return to our usual routines, check out was just as quick and the bill presented was accurate. We will definitely look forward to another stay at the Eliot while we are in Boston and to Umi the expanded sushi restaurant on their property opening this week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We got stranded in Boston for a night due to a flight cancellation and stayed at The Eliot for the first time. It was perfect. The rooms are appointed nicely and it was very comfortable. The marble bathrooms were also a nice touch. We felt like we were in a beautiful home. A perfect location for walking Newbury and Boylston Streets and taking a tour of the Boston Public Library. Really enjoyed our stay and would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Old world elegance modernized.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms. Convenience. Staff
Downtown, convenient location. Old world elegance updated with modern conveniences. Very comfortable and a great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Convenient to Newberry St

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel is nicely decorated and a nice smaller hotel. Our room was freezing when we got there with the heat off and the bellhop didn't know how to turn on the heat or speak English very well. The reception didn't speak English very well either and was hard to understand. When we got into bed at night, one of the reading lamps didn't work so had to call for a new bulb. I had asked them to make a restaurant reservation for us, which they said they did. I called the restaurant to confirm the reservation only to find that we didn't have one! Also, the hotel restaurant was closed, which we didn't know. And Expedia told us to anticipate a fruit basket, which they don't have. Aside from these problems, the location was good and the room was pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sophisticated hotel well-located

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed and linens and well planned decorating with touch of sophistication.
Location: SHopping on fabulous Newbury Street; major universities within walking distance; incredible outdoor spaces for jogging/walking along the CharlesRiver
Have been warmly welcomed most often. A couple of minor glitches in the past but overall quite professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff and convenient to all that we wanted to do. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location! 위치가 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: 위치가 Newbury 거리와 가까워 쇼핑하기 거리가 편합니다.
Cons: 청결과 시설입니다.
아주 오래된 작은 호텔이라 많이 낡았다는 점이 흠입니다. 방을 2번이나 옮겼는데...결국 있었던 밝은 방이 만족스러웠으나 옆방에서 담배 냄새가 밤에 잘때와 아침부터 화장실을 통해 저희 방으로 들어와 많이 불쾌했습니다.