Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy

Nice hotel-close to Fenway Park

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel within walking distance to Fenway Park and situated close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just a bit pricey

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great experience good place to lay head in between your sight seeing and other activities. Anything extra is pricy and not Included in your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

高評価ほどでも・・・

Posted Jul 17, 2016
4つ星でしたし、口コミが良かったので期待して行きましたが、期待が大きすぎた感じです。 エントランスからフロントまでが滅茶苦茶狭く、2ヶ所の階段があり、荷物はボーイさんが運んでくれますが、足の悪い方はなかなか大変でしょう。 一番私的に評価が悪かったのは、3名で予約したにもかかわらず、タオル、コップ、グラス等全て2人分しかありませんでした。 ボストンはエコを促進してるらしいですが、デリケートな部分までのエコはしすぎでは?歯ブラシはついていません。 エコの割りに、ガンガンにエアコンを効かせており、寒すぎるのでoffの方法を聞くと、小さなスイッチが壁についており、その真ん前に大きな机が置いてあるのでわからず、セットするのにイチイチ机を移動させ超不便でした。 良かったのはスタッフの方は親切で、チェルシー川の近くなのでMITとか朝の散歩にブラブラ行けます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff, great location for walking Back Bay area and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location to Cambridge!,

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The elevators are original and 100 years old
Old but stately hotel , all the amenities luxurious and top notch service. Excellent location and all rooms are soundproofed to city noise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: Loved the convenience, two banks, starbucks, shake shack, wine shop, steakhouse, pub, sushi, all within one block.
I loved the courtyard in the back, a quite place to relax in the city. Staff was lovely. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We loved being able to walk down Newbury Street to Boston Common. Enjoying the great shops and cafes and the beautiful park. Our hotel room was gorgeous and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

宣伝の記事と違う点

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 清潔
宣伝の記事を見て景観がいい部屋と思い選んだのだが、案内された部屋は1階の外が見えない部屋であった。他の点に問題がなかっただけにとても残念であった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming and elegant home away from home.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Lovely and welcoming, you feel as though this could be your flat in Paris! The staff never fails to greet you and make you feel at home, always offering assistance. The lobby is exquisite and the rooms - very spacious and well appointed. The beds are something to look forward to after a long day of exploring - they are soooo comfortable! The location is what originally attracted me, close to Berklee, the T, MFA, shops and restaurants on Newberry St. at the Prudential, etc. and an easy walk or train ride to everywhere you want to be!
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay here!! Location, location, location! The hotel itself is charming and beautiful. The hotel staff is as courteous and helpful as you'd expect them to be. The best part of our stay though was the perfect location of this hotel. We walked to Fenway. We walked to Boston Common and the Freedom Trail. Many, many great restaurants within a few blocks. Highly recommend this one!