Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Everything was perfect!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Best location, the staff was so friendly and helpful, especially the doormen and valets. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. When we got back the first afternoon there was a tray of cookies and strawberries for us as a welcome in our room. I would definitely stay at the Eliot when I return to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newbury Street

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, large room
Location: Lots of restaurants, great shopping on Newbury
Nice hotel, staff, convenient location. Great dining options, plenty of shopping, excellent walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Great hotel next to easy transits

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was amazing! Not only we were able to check in very early, our room was upgraded to a suite!!! Every single staff went out of their way to accommodate us, courteous, and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely stay at the Eliot again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Lovely stay and staff were very accommodating and helpful. I mistakenly booked my departure incorrectly and was helped to retain my room longer with speed and courtesy. Amazing bellmen and sensational restaurant added to our great stay. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful, elegant hotel in Back Bay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Back Bay neighborhood is very walkable. Go to Top of the Hub in Prudential Tower, Trident Bookstore on Newberry St., Stephanie's for breakfast.
We had a lovely stay visiting our son. The room was warmly furnished, quiet and lovely, looking down onto Commonwealth Ave.. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Transportation was easy: the T was one block away and taxis took only a minute to get. We walked all over the neighborhood and often to Newberry Street which is only a block away. I will go back whenever I can. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Classic hotel , small with personalized attention to guests.
the doorman was the first to greet us and everyone in between treated us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Old school elegance, modern amenities

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I felt so at home from the moment I checked in. The only negative: my stay was just one night: I could have happily stayed for a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location. Lovely suite style accommodations with friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fabulous hotel, very cozy & private.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, the hotel felt like a wonderful home away from home. Great staff, great location.
Cons: I honestly can't think of much. The rooms and service are impeccable. Highly recommend.
Location: Close to Newbury Street with tons of restaurants and shopping. If you like Indian food make sure to try Kashmir. MFA is close as well.
Wonderful hotel, highly recommend. We were there for our honeymoon and could not have been happier with our stay. The décor is very tasteful and inviting. Our suite was so comfortable and private we didn't want to leave! I don't think I have ever stayed at such a quiet hotel. I know the rooms next to us were occupied based on the room service trays but we never heard a peep. It felt like our own personal hideaway. Located just off of Newbury street and in walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, the MFA, etc. Super friendly staff and excellent housekeeping. I don't normally complement housekeeping in reviews, but it was definitely noteworthy. Every time we came back to our suite it was spotless and smelled so fresh. Fantastic experience, will definitely stay there again next time we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. Helped us pick out great eating spots in town. They gave us great tips on getting around town. The hotel is a reasonable distance from the Freedom Trail (must do!).