Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Ideal location for touring Boston on foot

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I like the old world charm, but in a modern hotel
Cons: Better communication between departments. We had booked a late check out but we kept getting visits from housekeeping, during our last 2 hours
Location: Central location so much to do, easy walk to shopping, restuerants, arts, sport, Charles River, Boston Common, even the beach.
This is the last Fairmont hotel in Boston after the sad loss of the Battery Wharf. It's my summer stay hotel. Ideal location central to all our needs. Rooms have been updated, great design and a caring staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

back bay駅から徒歩2分、またトリニティ教会が目の前です。

Posted Aug 20, 2015
スタッフがみなさん親切。6階のヘルスクラブから見る景色も素敵です。宿泊の値段は高いですが、一泊だけは贅沢してみようという私たち家族には丁度良かったです。部屋に備え付きのコーヒーがとても美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Perfect... But Better!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Easy downtown location walking distance to many shops and eateries. Trinity Church right across the street. Staff was attentive and helpful. Bellman greeted us andand valet parked the car. Easy in and out. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you expect from a Fairmont!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay. Parking was pricey and no pool, but these are the only two drawbacks. This Fairmont has a beautiful lobby and bar area. Close walk to outdoor restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location. Friendly concierge and Vincent was amazing at making recommendations, helping make reservations and getting Red Sox tickets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant,sc

Expectations were not met.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: There was a dog in the lobby.
Cons: For the amount of upgrade cost, they could throw in a couple cocktails.
Location: would recommend to stay closer to downtown.
For the price, this hotel was not impressive. Would not recommend. The food was mediocre and gold level does NOT include evening cocktails. Those was extra and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, MA

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to the Boston Common, Fenway Park, Trinity Church and the Boston Public Library.
When our room wasn't ready when we arrived, the hotel staff was very apologetic and we initially received a free cocktail at the hotel bar while we waited. We only waited for approximately a half hour for the room which was clean and spacious. We were given walking directions to the James Taylor/ Bonnie Raitt concert and proceeded on our way. The nest day we asked the concierge about local restaurant for the evening. He made suggestions and made reservations for us. We did a lot of touristy sightseeing all day and when we returned to the room, there was a James Taylor double CD waiting for us along with a lovely note again apologizing for the wait for our room the previous day. Every one on the staff should be highly commended! We had a delightful stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Oklahoma

Old restored hotel Copley Plaza

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location. location ,location. great old hotel without the old .
Cons: could cost less, but still worth the money.
great old hotel, completely updated. Great location at Copley Square with easy access to subway to Fenway or a quick cab to Freedom Trail. Free shuttle service to airport 12 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Fireworks

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Came in for the 4th of July, really had no complaints about hotel. Very close to festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great central location. Otherwise meeh

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Having booked in Expedia we were given an inside room with poor daylight. Musty mildew smell from vent system which improved by running AC. Lovely lobby and two rescue Labrador Retrievers that greet guests in lobby. Apparently a tradition.