Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Longwood area

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Our stay was for to receive treatment at DFCI. It may sound silly but when you are weak, having to use a commode that is so low to the ground is diff.
Location: It is not too far from the MBTA stops so that area attractions are accessible. Partners shuttle buses also help in getting around.
This hotel is convenient to the hospitals but amenities are very limited. It is well maintained but it is a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biddeford, ME

Perfect location to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The convenience of having a restaurant -
Cons: We only stayed one night, everything suited our needs.
Location: We stayed to visit a friend in the hospital - did not venture anywhere else.
The Longwood was the perfect place to stay in close proximity to visit a friend at Brigham & Women's. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had two meals in the restaurant - breakfast and later evening dinner at the bar - both were very good and very affordable. I would stay again and definitely would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Cons: sink area is too small
closest to beth israel so thats why i chose it. it is not very modern, but bed is good and its clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Location great.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We were close to both campuses of Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital where our loved one had serious surgery on East Campus and is one recovering at West Campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe CT

College Visit

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: close and convenient with dedicated parking (for a reasonable fee with in and out privileges)
Cons: room service needs to open earlier in the morning
The Inn at Longwood is convenient the Longwood Medical area and had easy parking attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Boston

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just check in process was an ordeal because booked on hotel.cam
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Colombus Day week-end 2015

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Il n'y avait pas d'eau chaude dans notre chambre et dans celles de plusieurs autres voyageurs. Il faisait très froid dans la chambre. Très mauvais rapport qualité/prix. Deux stations de T près à pied. Quartier médical, beaucoup de sirènes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Loud Housekeepers

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Really was happy with my stay. It was quiet, in a good location, and close to food places. Both mornings however, I was awoken by the housekeeping staff starting their morning rounds. Pretty loud talking to each other and using their equipment as they worked. I was surprised that this was my complaint!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Institutional Quality

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The moment we walked in the doors we were stuck by the 'school' quality of the space; low ceilings and drab lighting, chipped paint and the worst kind of neutral colors. The receptionist was a high point; an authentically charming guy (French, bien sur!) but the room itself brought us back to earth with a thud. If this room has been redecorated since the 70's someone should be fired. Bed was lumpy, sheets were clean. Bathroom dated and chipped but clean. Towels were thick! Seriously sad stay. Spend more just so you don't have the institutional residue fogging your brain. Sorry Inn people, but you can and should do a whole lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills older building but convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Free internet, convenient location but very plain Food service was good