Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Decor
Location: Between Boston U and Berklee College of Music- easy and in between both along with access 5 min walk to Prudential Center and train station.
Great hotel. Easy check in - hotel staff very nice. Would stay here again - centrally located in Back Bay section - very safe part of town. Hotel amenities were nice and room was extra large with refrigerator/microwave and even a toaster! Impressive for those staying longer term! Would stay here again - price and what you receive exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was brief but very pleasant. The concept behind this hotel is very interesting. We appreciated the privacy afforded by minamilast onsite staffing. The staff in the office was exceptionally friendly, and helped us arrange a dinner reservation at one of their sister restaurants. Regarding facilities, while the room looked renovated -- kitchen and bathroom appliances and finishes were new - some of the furniture look a bit tired and due for replacement. For example, an ottoman in our room had a prominent stain on it. The same can be said about the carpet in our room. In addition, the water from the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely felt like I was home. Very comforting, relaxing. The staff was wonderful. The room was gorgeous. Its your own apartment. The building was very quiet which I very well appreciated. Felt very safe with the up to date security. They allow for you to view the outside with the in room camera system. Over all very relaxing. Its your home away from home. I highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to stay while visiting Boston or just simply want to get away short term or long term. I pray my next visit that there will be an apartment available my next time around. I miss it already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boston's best kept secret

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
perfect area of boston and ultra comfotable bed bath & kiitchenette
5 out of 5
by Carl from San Francisco

Really cool hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is super helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself is really neat. It was a lot of fun to live in a back bay brownstone for a while. Everything you need is in walking distance, including the T, groceries, the symphony, restaurants, bars, and great shopping. The kitchenette is a bit small, but allowed us to cook a blue apron meal believe it or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie, ny

Loved the suite

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Comfortable, airy, convenient. The furniture could have been more comfortable, but was definitely serviceable. Loved the feel of the space and the conveniences in the room. Would absolutely stay there again. One of the best places I've stayed in in back bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Room was great, staff were helpful. Location was tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abby L.

nice location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location, stylish room, and great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New Hartford ny

Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood , plenty of shopping and great restaurants nearby! Inn very cozy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
they were accommodating and kind. They are going to mail me a jacket I accidentally left in the room. I appreciated the service location and comfort.