Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Eduardo Jose from Buenos Aires

Departamentos sin servicio de recepción confiable

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
QUien se hospede aqui tiene que estar preparado a manejarse solo y tener en cuenta que la recepción no brinda ningun servicio confiable. Nosotros pedimos a recepción un taxi para la madrugada, para ir al aeropuerto pero el taxi no llegó, la recepción estaba cerrada y no había nadie del hotel disponible. Si haces la reserva tomando esto en cuenta vas a evitar inconvenientes.
5 out of 5
by Carl from San Francisco

Really cool hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is super helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself is really neat. It was a lot of fun to live in a back bay brownstone for a while. Everything you need is in walking distance, including the T, groceries, the symphony, restaurants, bars, and great shopping. The kitchenette is a bit small, but allowed us to cook a blue apron meal believe it or not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie, ny

Loved the suite

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Comfortable, airy, convenient. The furniture could have been more comfortable, but was definitely serviceable. Loved the feel of the space and the conveniences in the room. Would absolutely stay there again. One of the best places I've stayed in in back bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Room was great, staff were helpful. Location was tops.
5 out of 5
by Abby L.

nice location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location, stylish room, and great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New Hartford ny


Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood , plenty of shopping and great restaurants nearby! Inn very cozy !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
they were accommodating and kind. They are going to mail me a jacket I accidentally left in the room. I appreciated the service location and comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A real find, but perhaps not for everyone

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Nice to have free wireless.
Cons: A slight bit of maintenance
Location: Close to downtown. Very helpful staff.
Quiet and close to downtown. It is a real find of a small inn. Room was generally in good shape, although both racks in the bathroom had been pulled away from the wall and not repaired. The shower was nice, but it might pose a problem for someone who needed more room. The Inn is a good option for the self-sufficient, but those who do not like pressing, and remembering, a code to enter a hotel and a room might be put off by this, as well as by the absence of someone at the door when one enters. A nice breakfast is available on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2015
For an older building, this little beauty of a hotel impressed me! The room was top notch. Kitchen had everything we needed. The common room downstairs had excellent teas and snacks. And last but not least the location was perfect for exploring the Freedom Trail and other areas on foot.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from San Diego

Pleasant stay, but the walls are a bit thin

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Inn was pleasant, although the walls are rather thin. Two out of the three days of my stay, I was awakened early or kept up late due to the noise created by the room upstairs.