Ratings based on 2,109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain view

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Been here 3 times so far, really great service and very nice rooms
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to visit MIT. The hotel was just so pretty!!! Very well done and it was important to have parking right there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel we've ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It is charming, thoughtfully decorated with antiques and firehouse items.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to the T and to MIT, so it's a perfect place to stay when we visit our daughter.
This is a darling boutique hotel. Whenever we go to stay over in Boston, from now on, we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, nice b&b in central Cambridge

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Charming decor and comfortable room
Cons: Room service
Location: MIT, Harvard
This hotel is lovely--the decor, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast; everything was terrific. It was better than I expected for a three-star hotel. We were only there one night, but I wished we could have stayed longer. It's a very convenient location for public transit, located just 300 feet from the Kendall T station. Right next to MIT and just a couple stops from Harvard. Greeted with cookies and smiles upon arrival. The only downside to the experience was that there was not room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay again, no doubt, just had a little trouble cooling the room. Given the warmer January temps and being on the 6th floor, it seemed we needed conditioned/cooled air rather than the preset heating. Realized way too late, that the best mode was to open the windows and shut off the heat :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stay for our honeymoon! It was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, MA

Charming!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
love the small boutique feel of this historic hotel. Great location, and wonderful hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Another Great Weekend!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We love staying at the Kendall for the ambiance, the wonderful staff, the amazing breakfast, the hosted Wine Hour, and the Rooftop Retreat. Also, it is very conveniently located, just a one minute walk to the Kendall/MIT stop on the Red Line.