Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent place to stay in Cambridge

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are all unique and comfortable. Lovely linens. Amazing breakfast. Wine hour is great!
Cons: Nothing. Everything is great.
Location: Close to the river, nice bike and walking trails and MIT.
Stayed here while visiting our daughter, who is a student at MIT. This is always my first choice hotel in Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, a little pricey

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I've stayed here before - it's a nice place, great location in Kendall Square, and I like the quirky history of the building. The back of the hotel is quieter than the front, as there can be a little traffic noise from the street, but it's tolerable. The staff are helpful, the breakfast is nice, and there is some reasonably priced parking (although spaces are limited). I will stay here again next time I'm in the Kendall Square area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain view

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Been here 3 times so far, really great service and very nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel we've ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It is charming, thoughtfully decorated with antiques and firehouse items.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to the T and to MIT, so it's a perfect place to stay when we visit our daughter.
This is a darling boutique hotel. Whenever we go to stay over in Boston, from now on, we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, nice b&b in central Cambridge

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Charming decor and comfortable room
Cons: Room service
Location: MIT, Harvard
This hotel is lovely--the decor, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast; everything was terrific. It was better than I expected for a three-star hotel. We were only there one night, but I wished we could have stayed longer. It's a very convenient location for public transit, located just 300 feet from the Kendall T station. Right next to MIT and just a couple stops from Harvard. Greeted with cookies and smiles upon arrival. The only downside to the experience was that there was not room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, MA

Charming!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
love the small boutique feel of this historic hotel. Great location, and wonderful hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Another Great Weekend!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We love staying at the Kendall for the ambiance, the wonderful staff, the amazing breakfast, the hosted Wine Hour, and the Rooftop Retreat. Also, it is very conveniently located, just a one minute walk to the Kendall/MIT stop on the Red Line.
4 out of 5
by miran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel and stay when I'm in the area for business. T
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Warm and welcoming stay in Cambridge

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at the Kendall. It is located just across the street from my company's local office, so the proximity makes it a no-brainer. However, the service at the Kendall is always great. I did not have a great experience at check-in, and when management found out, they sent a cheese plate and bottle of wine as an apology. They went above and beyond to make up for that initial poor experience. The room is also large and stylish. It's a historic hotel, so would describe the style as charming and Americana. The bed is super firm, so will likely be uncomfortable for side-sleepers. I never ate the complimentary breakfast, but it looked and smelled amazing.