Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing beyond words!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Aesthetics, resources, cleanliness, comfort, in short - everything!
Location: Faneuil hall marketplace is very close and a pleasure to visit
Fantastic hotel - beautifully decorated and very luxurious in ways in which other 5 star hotels can't even compare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a luxurious hotel with great amenities, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. It's location makes it easy to walk to many areas of downtown Boston. Will definitely stay again when the rates are favorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

The room was amazing!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is as good if not better than any Ritz or Intercontinental! A lot of attention to detail, waters and chocolates at turn down, along with the best linens and unforgettable fragranced soaps. It's a 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room was magnificent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful as we forgot our luggage at our prior location and was able to receive the luggage (while we were out of the hotel) and have it waiting for us in our rooms. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Shore, MA

Great staff! Great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: We could walk to everything plus the financial district was quiet on the weekend which was so nice!
The Langham staff was fantastic and accommodating. The room was reasonably priced but the hotel felt more like luxury. The spa was amazing and the staff in every area of the hotel made the stay even better. I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very well located near Fanueil Hall. Very large and comfortable rooms. Excellent fitness center. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Rundum tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Super elegantes Hotel mit richtig gutem Service! Schicke Zimmer mit tollem Housekeeping. Das beste Frühstück/ Brunch laut Empfehlung in Boston und gute Lage für fußläufige Erkundigungen von Boston in kürzester Zeit (Quincey Market, Hafen und TownHouse). Habe im Angebot über Expedia 540 eur gezahlt. Wollte wegen einem späten Rückflug eine Nacht verlängern und das hätte 450USD gekostet, also lieber frühzeitig buchen. Definitiv empfehlenswert!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Little too old school/stuffy for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the financial dist

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very friendly, knowledgable staff. Hotel was outstanding in all catagories. Right in the heart of the financial district
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and accessibility is everything!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Walking distance to just about everything you'd want, from local transport hubs and open markets to child/adult entertainment. Fenway is an ambitious walk, but not a bad way to spend some time in Boston on a nice day (especially if you're open to stopping at the occasion pub for a pint or two on your way). The hotel staff and general venue were absolute class. Although a old, historical facility (room was slightly stuffy and AC wasn't exactly cold), it had an elagance and charm of an era long lost (wonderful pianist in the lobby).