Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very well located near Fanueil Hall. Very large and comfortable rooms. Excellent fitness center. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Rundum tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Super elegantes Hotel mit richtig gutem Service! Schicke Zimmer mit tollem Housekeeping. Das beste Frühstück/ Brunch laut Empfehlung in Boston und gute Lage für fußläufige Erkundigungen von Boston in kürzester Zeit (Quincey Market, Hafen und TownHouse). Habe im Angebot über Expedia 540 eur gezahlt. Wollte wegen einem späten Rückflug eine Nacht verlängern und das hätte 450USD gekostet, also lieber frühzeitig buchen. Definitiv empfehlenswert!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Little too old school/stuffy for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the financial dist

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very friendly, knowledgable staff. Hotel was outstanding in all catagories. Right in the heart of the financial district
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and accessibility is everything!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Walking distance to just about everything you'd want, from local transport hubs and open markets to child/adult entertainment. Fenway is an ambitious walk, but not a bad way to spend some time in Boston on a nice day (especially if you're open to stopping at the occasion pub for a pint or two on your way). The hotel staff and general venue were absolute class. Although a old, historical facility (room was slightly stuffy and AC wasn't exactly cold), it had an elagance and charm of an era long lost (wonderful pianist in the lobby).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel, landmark building

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel overall is nice, the building is beautifull landmark building, expensive for what they offer, rooms are not too nice and somewhat outdated. Very well situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything except hotel is not close to main area. Beautiful hotel in a quiet part of town. You can walk or take a cab.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a quiet business area. Only had less than 24 hrs in town so dined in North End.
Only had less than 24 hrs for a business trip. Great hotel and staff. Was hoping to go the the chocolate event but found out it's only on Saturdays and not in July and August. I guess I'll have to plan another trip for this event since I'm a chocoholic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Downtown Area

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to food and shopping and things to do.
Cons: I did not drive, but when my friend picked me up the next day she was going to Valet her car for a while and no one was out there.
Location: There is a lot of history here and we walked down the Freedom Trail. We saw Paul Revere's home, Sang Yankee Doodle Dandy with a drummer and flutist..
I was just there one night. But it was easy to get around. The hotel is near the center of the Freedom Trail. There was a lot going on for the 4th of July weekend.
4 out of 5
by John from Update NY

Whale Watch and Sox Game

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted a nice place by the bay. Did whale watch one morning it was in walking distance and so was Quincy market. Went to Red Sox game and the Redline subway was a couple blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels