Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the waterfront.
Hotel is very nice. Staff exceptionally attentive. On-site restaurants are over-priced on my experiences at similar quality hotels in Boston (e.g., I was charged $7 for a cup of coffee served with breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: Walkable distance to most touristy things to do.
It was our first time in Boston and staff was incredibly helpful. Rooms are small, but I'm not surprised to see this in a city hotel. Pool and fitness center areas are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel in the center of it all.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quick trip for the 4th of July to see all the Boston sites. Can't say enough about staff, room and facicilities. Will be my hotel of choice when I return..Which I will. Loved Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Best

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Langham is by far the best hotel experience I've had in ages. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was spacious and just perfect. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectcut

Elegant hotel, few improvements needed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved the hotel look and staff. Only complaints are bed comfort and price. Woke up both mornings with sore back. Mattress needs upgrading. Cost of bar and restaurant items is to high, by about twenty percent. Overall nice stay. Will be back, but likely will done elsewhere. Thank you Langham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent Hotel in Downtown Boston

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Visited Boston for a 4 day weekend. Took advantage of an Expedia special rate for the Langham - glad we did. Beautiful, classy hotel in downtown Boston. No lines at check-in or checkout. The elevators were quick and never packed. We had a spacious 2 double beds room with a large bathroom, Keurig coffee/tea, and a mini bar frig that wasn't overloaded so there was still room for your own items. Nightly turn down included bottled water, slippers, and of course chocolates. Our room was cleaned and ready for us every day when we got back from our sightseeing. The Langham is centrally located so we walked everywhere. Less than 10 minute walk to Faneuil Hall/Quincy market. Close enough to walk to South Station for the airport Silver Line bus, Boston Garden, Beacon Hill, and almost anywhere you want to go. Cant wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel instead of 4.5

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice lobby and cafe. Convenient location in downtown. But room is somewhat old, especially the corridors. Very different from the NY Langham. I would recommend the one in NY but not in Boston unless they consider renovating their rooms and corridors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely luxury hotel, centre of Boston, fantastic staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It was an easy walk to key areas and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable environment
Cons: Breakfast price too high, the room is a little fun down, e.g. very old carpet
Location: in the center of financial district
Pleasant experience and helpful staff, convenient location