Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
The staff was exceptional, the location was great and very close to the financial district. The room was smaller but we'll appointed and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Apr 24, 2016
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. turndown service is definitely one of the best I have seen. housekeeping does excellent job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
In town for a concert at the garden and an early flight the next morning. The front desk staff were helpful and efficient. They even got me a cup of coffee to go in the morning when I was rushed to catch my flight. walking distance to the garden and a very short drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent location. Very warm staff support. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Checked in was quick and easy. The front desk gentleman was friendly and helpful. He provided information to help me getting around the city. The room was clean and comfortable and all requests were taken care of quickly. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Memorable and Original

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Someone told me they were the first hotel in the world to offer hot water and elevator for the guests. Aside from the comfortable room, there are many spaces to sit down and chat with friends or have meetings etc. My favorite hotel in Boston for sure, and looking forward to visiting other locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent help from the concierge staff to the room attendants. Very knowledgeable and gave great tips on restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swanky Old Style Class!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
From the time we pulled up and were met by the Valet, we were treated with care and excellence. Would recommend to any King, Sultan or Plebe. LOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

An Elegant, World-Class Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Had a lovely stay at the Langham Boston. The staff was great, the facilities are excellent and the room was very nice. Room service (breakfast) was also very good. My only complaint was that the radio they had in the room that is supposed to be for iPods or iPhones is old and not compatible with any iPhones after the 4S (so several versions ago). I couldn't even get it to work with my Bluetooth receiver. Fortunately I bring my own little speakers so I can listen to my tunes :). Otherwise, loved everything about the hotel (especially the PENS...if you've stayed there, you know what pens I'm talking about! They are beautiful!)!
5 out of 5
by Sean from Falmouth

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Very Pleasant Staff. Great Location.