Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent services, staff, location, and room. Very nice and clean. Classic and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxurious Hotel in the Financial District

Posted Feb 23, 2017
As soon as you walk into the doors of the lobby, and immediate sense of calm and beauty welcomes you. The Langham is elegant yet not stuffy. The staff is friendly and professional and makes you feel welcome immediately. The room was spacious and elegant. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
First time staying at this hotel.. very impressive! Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay this past week, although the hotel bathroom I stayed in was old, the room was lovely and spacious. Both dinner at BOND and breakfast at the hotel were only okay in terms of taste, there are better choices elsewhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros- the location (we were able to easily walk everywhere we wanted to go), it's beautiful inside, friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and out. Cons- needs some updating, lack of electrical outlets in the room (we had to plug our devices in in the bathroom), uber doesn't pick up the location automatically (that caused Ubers to cancel on us). I recommend this hotel- try to book a couple of months earlier on Expedia because the prices go up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms are well decorated and it's in a good location.
Cons: The bathroom door squeaked very loudly when it was opened or closed. It woke my husband up when I had to use it in the middle of the night.
The hotel has a pretty lobby with a piano player. The room I had was small but clean and comfortable. The location is good, we like to walk so were able to walk to the North End, Downtown Crossing and the theatre district. We didn't eat at the hotel but had a drink at Bond. It's a very nice bar/restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not an upscale hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: good location to numerous bars and restaurants as well as the center of Boston
Cons: Friendliness of staff and please invest in more soundproofing material for the rooms
It is possible that the staff just had an off day, but we did not feel welcome here whatsoever. Check in took about 15 minutes even though there was no line. Whenever walking by the front desk, nobody said good morning or aknowledged us. The worst part though are the paper thin walls. We were able to clearly hear the person in one room coughing and were kept awake by other noises from the couple in the other room. I would expect that from a budget hotel but not in this category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Great customer service!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Salim checked us in and started off our great stay. He upgraded us to a king size room that had great amenities. Parking right next door, convenient area. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and room; but not really clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It is very attractive and the room was very large comfortable.
Cons: The room was not cleaned well and actually the gym was very pretty but also not well cleaned (the sinks were clogged the day I was there).
Location: The neighborhood is great: you can easily walk to Faneuil Hall, the Seaport District, and Boston Commons: there are also lots of great restaurants
We thought our room was really beautiful and the staff was very helpful; but on our second day after the room had been "cleaned" there was a giant hairball near the bed...and another one in the towels--it looked like part of a hair extension might have fallen out. The night before we had ordered room service -- and it was really overpriced - a fruitcup, side order of rice, and glass of wine--totalling $50.00. After the hairball incident -- the hotel knocked $25.00 off the food bill. Overall the stay was very pleasant--the hotel is near many great tourist attractions and restaurants and the room itself was spacous and lovely. I would stay there again because I assume my visit was an aberration...the gym was very nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the Financial District. I was upgraded to a larger room which was very comfortable. Fitness facility is nice. Bond restaurant is gorgeous. Wonderful staff throughout.